In the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, Congress approved a number of emergency support measures, including the Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Fund. About $30 million in ESSER grants have been set aside for North Dakota schools. Below is information about how the money has been allocated and how it may be spent.

Non-Public Requirements & Information
Non-Public ESSER Equitable Share
City School Amount
Belcourt St. Ann's Catholic School $21,487
Bismarck Martin Luther School $2,209
Bismarck The Innovation School $0
Bismarck Brentwood Adventist Christian School $0
Bismarck Shiloh Christian School $12,832
Bismarck Cathedral of the Holy Spirit Elementary School $19,883
Bismarck St. Anne Elementary School $15,042
Bismarck St. Mary's Central High School $8,414
Bismarck St. Mary's Elementary School $0
Bismarck St. Mary's Academy $0
Bismarck Missouri Valley Montessori $0
Devils Lake St. Joseph Elementary School $7,339
Dickinson Dickinson Catholic Schools $15,171
Dickinson Invitation Hill Adventist School $0
Dickinson Hope Christian Academy $0
Fargo Grace Lutheran Elementary School $0
Fargo Holy Spirit Elementary & Nativity Elementary $73,558
Fargo Sullivan Middle/Shanley High School $0
Fargo Oak Grove Lutheran Schools $0
Fort Yates St. Bernard Mission School $37,753
Grand Forks Holy Family Elementary School $9,568
Grand Forks St. Michaels Elementary School $33,488
Jamestown Anne Carlsen Center $0
Jamestown St. Johns Academy $36,273
Langdon St. Alphonsus Elementary School $7,294
Mandan Christ the King Montessori and Elementary School $23,127
Mandan St. Joseph Elementary School $13,773
Minot Bishop Ryan Catholic School $7,037
Minot Our Redeemers Christian $0
Rugby Little Flower Elementary $3,399
Valley City St. Catherine Elementary School $4,695
Wahpeton St. Johns Catholic Elementary School $3,694
West Fargo Trinity Elementary $16,914
Williston St. Josephs Elementary School $17,338
Williston Trinity Christian School $0