North Dakota Department of Public Instruction’s application was co-sponsored by NCGYO as well as the Council for Chief State School Officers (CCSSO). Other partners who expressed support for the application include the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP), the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP), the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders, and North Dakota United.