Congratulations Leah Juelke: 2018 Teacher of the Year

<< All News Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 08:00 am

Leah Juelke, the 2018 teacher of the year, was selected by NASDTEC (National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification) as the recipient of a Forward Fund Grant Award, the first ever. Four teachers, one from each region of the country were chosen to attend the NASDTEC conference and received a $1000.00 grant to be used in their classrooms. The teachers will write an article to be published in the annual NASDTEC newsletter about what they used the funds for a how it benefited their students. The teachers will be invited back to the conference next year to share the impact of the grant money. Leah was able to share in a general session about her work with the migrant population in Fargo and the books she has published.

<< All News