ESPB Staff

ESPB Contact Information

Education Standards and Practices Board
2718 Gateway Ave, Suite 204
Bismarck, ND 58503
espbinfo@nd.gov
Phone: 701-328-9641   
Fax: 701-328-9647

 

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 8 am – 5 pm  Friday 8 am – 4 pm 
                     In an effort to better serve you, we are now open over the lunch hour.

ESPB Staff

Rebecca Pitkin.jpg
Dr. Becky Pitkin – Executive Director
Program approval, professional practices
701-328-9646
rpitkin@nd.gov
Mari Fridgen.jpg
Mari Riehl – Assistant Director
Endorsements, transcript analysis, out of state licensure
701-328-9645
mbriehl@nd.gov
Amy Folkestad.jpg
Amy Folkestad – Licensing Specialist
Initial licensure questions
701-328-9643
afolkestad@nd.gov            
Lacey Hinsz.jpg
Lacey Hinsz – Accounting/Data Specialist
Payments, licensure questions
701-328-9642
lhinsz@nd.gov
Virginia Beggs.jpg
Virginia Beggs – Office Communication Specialist 
Background checks and licensure questions
701-328-9641
vbeggs@nd.gov

ND Teacher Support System Staff

erin head shot.JPG
Erin Jacobson- Coordinator
701-328-9644
ecjacobson@nd.gov
Carol Sloan.jpg
Carol Sloan – Assistant Coordinator
701-426-3956
csloan@nd.gov
Arliss Fleming.jpg
Arliss Fleming - Program Assistant
arliss.fleming@hotmail.com 
db.png
Danette Brown - First-Year Teacher Online Course Coordinator
dabrown@nd.gov