Recent NewsView All News
On Friday, Oct. 12, the North Dakota Highway Patrol, Dickinson Police Department, and Stark County Sheriff’s Office conducted a sobriety checkpoint at 30th Ave W and 19th St W, north of exit 59 in Dickinson.
If you have been involved in a motor vehicle crash, which has resulted in at least $1,000 in property damage, you have probably received a Damage Vehicle Release (DVR) sticker from the law enforcement officer who investigated the crash. Every motor vehicle crash in North Dakota which results in property damage of $1,000 or more, injury, or death MUST be immediately reported to law enforcement
To increase public awareness of impaired driving and impaired-driving related motor vehicle crashes and to deter citizens from choosing to drive impaired, the North Dakota Highway Patrol, Dickinson Police Department, and Stark County Sheriff’s Office will conduct a sobriety checkpoint on Friday, Oct. 12 at a predetermined location in Stark County.
The North Dakota Highway Patrol and Benson County Sheriff’s Office will conduct a sobriety checkpoint at a predetermined location in Benson County on Friday, Oct. 5.
After successfully completing a comprehensive training program and field training, ten troopers graduated from the North Dakota Law Enforcement Training Academy on Friday, Sept. 14. The newly sworn North Dakota Highway Patrol troopers began the academy on Jan. 8 and completed the 24-week training and field program in late August.