About Us



Agency Icon

Agency Division

The Agency Division is the largest division and is responsible for auditing state government – including the North Dakota University System – and conducts financial, compliance, performance, and information system audits.

Local Government Icon


Local Government Division

The Local Government Division performs audits of counties, cities, school districts, and other political subdivisions. This division also conducts petition audits and provides non-auditing services such as review of annual financial statements, and audit reports completed by independent accounting firms. 

NDUS Logo icon

North Dakota University System Division

The North Dakota University System Division reviews the adequacy of selected activities at the 11 different colleges and universities in the state of North Dakota.

Mineral Icon

Mineral Royalty Division

The Mineral Royalty Division conducts compliance reviews and audits of federal royalty payments from oil, gas, and coal leases located within the state of North Dakota. This division is fully funded by the federal government.

Operations Icon

Operations Division

The Operations Division works to ensure the efficient performance of all the divisions within the agency. The division consists of information technology, accountants, administrative assistants, communications, and other specialists.



We produce informative audits to improve government.
A diverse team committed to generating greater value for the taxpayers.
RespectIcon_0.png ExcellenceIcon_0.png LeadershipIcon_0.png IntegrityIcon_0.png





Organizational Chart

Flow Chart


State Capitol - 3rd floor
600 E. Boulevard Ave. Dept. 117
Bismarck, ND 58505

Fargo Office
1655 S. 43rd St., Ste. 203
Fargo, ND 58103