Outreach Services

like the NDSD/RCDHH Outreach FB page

The North Dakota School for the Deaf/Resource Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing has expanded its mission to include that of a resource center on hearing loss with responsibility to serve all citizens in North Dakota who are deaf and hard of hearing. Through offices in Devils Lake, Fargo, Bismarck, Underwood, Minot, and Grand Forks the Outreach department strives to support adults and children who are deaf and hard of hearing, their families and the schools/agencies involved. As per legislation (ND Century Code 25-07-12), the school for the deaf may collaborate (not compete) with public and private entities for the provision of services to adult individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing.

Contact Information:

  • Parent-Infant / School-Aged (up to 21) Services:

    • Northeast                                                                                                  
Carol Lybeck, Coordinator          Denise Marback                            Karen Kalk
701-665-4411                                701-665-4420                              701-795-3040
carol.lybeck@k12.nd.us                denise.marback@k12.nd.us         karen.kalk@k12.nd.us
1401 College Drive N.                  1401 College Drive N.                   % NE Human Service Ctr
Devils Lake, ND 58301               Devils Lake, ND 58301                151 S. 4th St.,  Ste 401
                                                                                                                                           Grand Forks, ND 58201
  • Southeast
Linda Ehlers                                     Ashley Martin 
701-239-7374                                 701-239-7375                      
linda.ehlers@k12.nd.us                   ashley.martin@k12.nd.us    
1321 S. 23rd St.                                1321 S. 23rd St. 
Fargo, ND 58103                            Fargo, ND 58103
 
  • Northwest                                        
Nicole Swartwout                     
701-858-3357                                          
nicole.swartwout@k12.nd.us
Memorial Hall                        
500 University Avenue W. 
Minot, ND 58707
 
  • Southwest     
Lana Zimbelman
 701-328-3987 (Bsk)   /    701-442-5052 (Underwood)
lana.zimbelman@k12.nd.us      /  PO Box 100      
 418 E. Broadway, Ste. 228          123 Summit St.  
 Bismarck, ND 58501                    Underwood, ND 58576     
  ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  • Adult Services:

 
  • Devils Lake                                                 
Pam Smith, Coordinator                 Kathy Frelich                                            
701-665-4401                                   701-665-4416   
pam.smith@k12.nd.us                       kathy.frelich@k12.nd.us
1401 College Drive N.                      1401 College Drive N.
Devils Lake, ND 58301                    Devils Lake, ND 58301
 
  • Grand Forks                                                     
Kristen Vetter
701-230-8701
kristen.vetter@k12.nd.us
500 Stanford Road, Ste 259
Grand Forks, ND 58201                      
 
  • Fargo  
Dawn Sauvageau
701-239-7380
1321 S. 23rd St., Ste A
Fargo, ND 58103