nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
NDDHS logo Mother and daughter graphic
 arrowDHS Home arrowContact DHS arrowSkip Navigation

West Central Human Service Center: Region VII

West Central Human Service Center is one of eight regional human service centers within the North Dakota Department of Human Services designed to provide a wide range of human services.

The center serves a ten-county area that includes Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan, and Sioux counties, the Standing Rock Indian Reservation, and part of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation. This 14,452 square mile area is home to more than 130,000 people.

Mission: Our mission is to provide quality, efficient, and effective human services, which improve the lives of people.

Staff: The staff may include professionals trained in the following specialties: psychiatry, psychology, addiction counseling, social work, counseling, case management, nursing, and vocational rehabilitation. Some services may be provided through contracts.

Contact Information: West Central Human Service Center

Regional Director: Tim Sauter

West Central Human Service Center
1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 5
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 328-8888
Toll Free: (888) 328-2662
TTY: (800) 366-6888
Fax: (701) 328-8900

24-Hour Crisis Line:

Phone: (701) 328-8899
Toll Free: (888) 328-2112

Rehabilitation Consulting and Services (Vocational Rehabilitation):

Phone: (701) 328-8800
N.D. Toll Free: (888) 862-7342
TTY: (701) 328-8802

Satellite Office:

Outreach for Mercer, McLean and Oliver Counties:

1101 3rd Avenue NW
Beulah, ND 58523
Phone: (701) 873-2399
Toll Free: (888) 616-1441
Fax: (701) 873-2939


Return to the top of the page Top of page   Go back to the previous page Back to previous page

 Get Adobe Acrobat Reader Tested for W3C WAI AA Accessibility Tested for W3C Well-Formed XHTML Code Tested for W3C Well Formed Cascading Style Sheet Code