nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
 

FAQ Articles

If I am not currently collecting North Dakota sales tax, when do I have to begin collecting the tax?

The Tax Commissioner recognizes the impact the Wayfair ruling may have on remote sellers. In order to ensure a smooth transition for retailers whose only obligation to collect North Dakota sales tax comes from these new laws, a remote seller must register and begin collecting the tax in North Dakota on October 1, 2018, or 60 days after you meet the threshold, whichever is later.

nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Ryan Rauschenberger
Tax Commissioner
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon You Tube Icon Linked In Icon

FAQ Articles

If I am not currently collecting North Dakota sales tax, when do I have to begin collecting the tax?

The Tax Commissioner recognizes the impact the Wayfair ruling may have on remote sellers. In order to ensure a smooth transition for retailers whose only obligation to collect North Dakota sales tax comes from these new laws, a remote seller must register and begin collecting the tax in North Dakota on October 1, 2018, or 60 days after you meet the threshold, whichever is later.

OK   Cancel