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1. State law requires the issuance of temporary motor vehicle
registrations for out of state vehicles operated by individuals Transportation
gainfully employed in the state of North Dakota. The Motor Vehicle - Central Office
temporary registration permits are issued for a six or twelve 608 E Boulevard Ave
month period. Out of state vehicles requiring temporary Bismarck, ND 58505
registration include passenger, cars, pickups, vans, www.dot.nd.gov
motorcycles, and trucks not registered in the International Email:mv@nd.gov
Registration Plan. 701.328.2725

2. A temporary registration is required if the individual works here and owns, leases or rents a place of

residence within North Dakota or otherwise remains in this
state for a period of at least 90 consecutive days.
3. Motor vehicles temporary registration fees are as follows: Transportation

e Passenger vehicles, pickups, vans, and trucks not Williston Motor Vehicle
exceeding 20,000 registered gross weight pounds Branch office
[9071.84 kilograms] = $60 for six months or $120 for Williston State College

Western Star Career and

twelve months. Technical Trade Center

L i _— Office
e Trucks or combinations of trucks and trailers weighing 1410 University Ave
more than 20,000 registered gross weight pounds Williston, ND 58801

[9071.84 kilograms] fees listed below:
Williston Drivers License office

Weight 6 Month Fee 12 Month Fee NDDOT
20,001 - 42,000 $220 $440 537 Dakota Parkway W
42,001 - 62,000 $380 $760 Williston, ND 58801
62,001 - 82,000 $530 $1,060 701.774.4358
82,001 - 105,500 $900 $1,800

e Motorcycles = $30 for six months or $60 for twelve months.

e An additional fee of $10 applies to each temporary registration.

4. Temporary Motor Vehicle registrations may be obtained at the local Motor Vehicle Branch Office
in Williston, at:
e Williston State College, Western Star Career and Technical Trade Center Office, 1410
University Ave., Williston.
e The registrations are also available at other Motor Vehicle Branch offices.
e For locations and hours for all Motor Vehicle branch offices across the state please go to
www.dot.nd.gov/public/licensing.htm




