Agency Contingency Planning

On July 30, 2002 Governor John Hoeven issued a directive to all state entities to develop a business continuity/disaster recovery plan to ensure the continuity of state government in the event of a manmade or natural disaster. The State of North Dakota acquired licenses for the Living Disaster Recovery Planning System (LDRPS) and the Assurance Notification Manager (AssuranceNM) to aid state entities in their planning efforts.

AssuranceNM Emergency Notification

AssuranceNM is the emergency notification system used by the State of North Dakota and the North Dakota University System to provide important information.

AssuranceCM Business Continuity Plan

Further information pertaining to Assurance CM will be forthcoming.

Helpful Links

Department of Homeland Security