

NEWS RELEASE NORTH DAKOTA HIGHWAY PATROL www.nd.gov/ndhp

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 26, 2016

CONTACT: Capt. Eric Pederson 701-328-5590

Trooper of the Year Named

Trooper Rod Torgeson was honored by the North Dakota Motor Carriers Association with the 2015 Trooper of the Year award. Torgeson was presented the award at a banquet in Fargo on May 12.

"This award is a reflection of the trucking industry's partnership with the North Dakota Highway Patrol to keep our roads safe," said Arik Spencer, executive vice president of the NDMCA.

Torgeson has been employed with the NDHP since 2004 and is a motor carrier trooper in Minot. Nominees for the award included Troopers Brandon Wade, Brian Mehlhoff, Jed Dahnke, Jeffrey Bauske, Jonathan Skalicky and Travis Nelson.

The NDMCA is a membership-based education and advocacy organization for the transportation industry in North Dakota.

