

NEWS RELEASE | FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE | January 26, 2023

Nineteen Officers Participate in Graduation Ceremony from The Law Enforcement Training Academy

NARRATIVE: Nineteen troopers celebrated their graduation from the North Dakota Law Enforcement Training Academy on Friday, January 26, 2024. Ten of the officers, who were currently licensed peace officers prior to joining the NDHP, completed a two-week highway patrol specific training program and were sworn in at various times in 2023 (see media release dated 12/29/2023).

The remaining nine troopers successfully completed an 18-week, comprehensive law enforcement training program that began in September 2023. They will begin field training with experienced NDHP troopers beginning Monday, Jan. 29, and will be temporarily stationed at posts throughout the state.

Lieutenant Governor Tammy Miller stated, "Our law enforcement agencies and especially the Highway Patrol serve and protect with honor and integrity and uphold the highest standards of professionalism, while serving our citizens."

Attorney General Drew Wrigley said this about troopers, "On every given day you are encountering the public, sometimes in the worst moments of their lives, you are the chief law enforcement officer, we're counting on you. Today you inherit a rich tradition of the North Dakota Highway Patrol, it's really a centrally important cog in the makeup of all law enforcement across the state of North Dakota."

North Dakota Supreme Court Chief Justice Jon Jensen administered the oath of office. A badge of authority, which is issued only to duly appointed and acting members of the highway patrol, was presented to each graduate.

Lieutenant Adrian Martinez, Training Director of the NDHP Law Enforcement Academy, noted that, "Despite the differences in training duration and initiation times, today signifies a shared triumph, underscoring each trooper's resilience and unwavering commitment to the honorable pursuit of safeguarding and serving our community."



The NDHP basic graduates and their hometowns are **Gregory Conlin**, Fargo, ND; **Casey Fetch**, Sykeston, ND; **Frank Holdburg**, Jamestown, ND; **Jacob Hudson**, Bismarck, ND; **Landon Jacobson**, Bismarck, ND; **Zackary Kennedy**, Cando, ND; **Kolton Krance**, Mandan, ND; **Mykal Porter**, New Britian, CT; and **Arlen Rohrich**, Steele, ND.

NDHP Colonel Brandon Solberg also spoke at the ceremony noting the recruits' hard work, dedication, flexibility, and commitment to protecting the citizens of North Dakota. The assigned duty locations of the new troopers will be announced following completion of field training this spring.

For More Information, contact: Lt. Adrian Martinez, 701-955-4865, amartine@nd.gov



ND Supreme Court Chief Justice Jon Jensen administers the oath of office.





NDHP's newest Troopers *(left-right):* Kolton Krance, Damon Burkel, Peter Miley, Landon Jacobson, Remington Timothy, Amanda Mohs, Trevor Elfman, Andrew Klegstad, Jacob Hudson, Mykal Porter, Evan Johnson, Frank Holdburg, Damian Wright, Gregory Conlin, Shane Johnson, Trenton Stewart, Casey Fetch, Zackary Kennedy, and Arlen Rohrich.