

NEWS RELEASE | FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE | June 5, 2020

NDHP Announces LETA Graduates

NARRATIVE: Fifteen troopers graduated from the North Dakota Law Enforcement Training Academy on Friday, June 5, 2020, following successful completion of a comprehensive law enforcement training program. The newly sworn North Dakota Highway Patrol troopers began the academy on Jan. 20 and completed the 20-week accelerated training program this week. The new troopers will begin field training with assigned NDHP troopers beginning Monday, June 8, and be temporarily stationed at posts throughout the state.

NDHP Colonel Brandon Solberg gave the graduation address, thanking the troopers for their hard work, dedication, flexibility in unprecedented times, and commitment to protecting the citizens of North Dakota. ND Supreme Court Chief Justice Jon Jensen administered the oath of office. A badge of authority, which is issued only to duly appointed and acting members of the highway patrol, was presented to each graduate.

The fifteen graduates and their hometowns are **Alex Breitbach**, Oakes, ND; **Brady Gustafson**, Langdon, ND; **Brian Howell**, Morris Plains, NJ; **Isaiah Jackson**, Travis Air Force Base, CA; **Daniel Johnson**, St. Paul, MN; **Tyler Loven**, Bismarck, ND; **Miles Rhonemus**, Foley, MN; **Samuel Silberstein**, Hunter, ND; **Tanner Smith**, Wilton, CA; **Tyler Steffen**, Beach, ND; **Daniel Ward**, Oxford, GA; **Jed Reile**, Fargo, ND; **Coby Hubble**, Lander, WY; **Christopher Olson**, Devils Lake, ND; and **Dustin Pattengale**, Moorhead, MN.

Lt. Daniel Haugen, Training Director of the NDHP Law Enforcement Academy, stated, "These recruits have displayed exemplary dedication, hard work, and commitment to serving our citizens. I have the utmost confidence that these recruits will be successful in their law enforcement careers and serve proudly as members of the North Dakota Highway Patrol."

The assigned duty locations of the new troopers will be announced following field training in August.

Headquarters | 600 East Boulevard Avenue | Bismarck, ND 58505 PHONE: (701) 328-2455 | FAX: (701) 328-1717 | ND.gov/NDHP





Top Row (I-r) Isaiah Jackson, Miles Rhonemus, Samuel Silberstein, Brady Gustafson, Tyler Steffen, Jed Reile, Coby Hubble, Daniel Johnson. Bottom row (I-r) Daniel Ward, Brian Howell, Tanner Smith, Alex Breitbach, Dustin Pattengale, Christopher Olson, Tyler Loven.



Graduates take the oath of office as administered by Chief Justice Jensen on Friday, June 5.

For More Information Contact: Lt. Daniel Haugen, 701-328-9969, dhaugen@nd.gov

Headquarters | 600 East Boulevard Avenue | Bismarck, ND 58505 PHONE: (701) 328-2455 | FAX: (701) 328-1717 | ND.gov/NDHP