Rustebakke to lead Credit Review Board

BISMARCK – Larimore farmer David Rustebakke has been elected chairman of the North Dakota Credit Review Board (CRB).

Rustebakke was elected at the board's regular quarterly meeting Tuesday, in Bismarck.

First appointed to the CRB by Gov. Edward Schafer in 1993, Rustebakke has been reappointed to nine consecutive terms on the six-member board.

The CRB establishes policy for the North Dakota Mediation Service and advises the Industrial Commission on Bank of North Dakota farm lending programs. Members include Paul Burtman, Wildrose; Barry Hanson, Cavalier; Michael Martin, Forbes; Gerald Melvin, Buffalo; George Wald, Dickinson, and Rustebakke.