Meeting Notice

BISMARCK – The North Dakota Crop Protection Product Harmonization and Registration Board will meet at 1 p.m., Wednesday, Dec. 19, in the Pioneer Room of the State Capitol in Bismarck.

The board will consider six new pesticide research proposals and receive reports on five previously funded projects.

Jeff Topp, representing Gov. Jack Dalrymple, chairs the board. Other members include Agriculture Commissioner Doug Goehring, State Sen. Terry Wanzek, State Reps. Tracy Boe and Mike Brandenburg; Ken Grafton, NDSU vice president for agriculture and university extension, and citizen members Troy Bassingthwaite, Stan Buxa, Terry Weckerly and Ivan Williams.

Created by the 2001 Legislature, the Crop Protection Product Harmonization and Registration Board administers a grant program through the minor use pesticide fund for research on the registration and use of pesticides for minor crops and minor uses. The board also administers a pesticide harmonization grant program for commodity groups and others to address issues related to the registration of crop protection products.