Administration

Agriculture Commissioner
Doug Goehring
701-328-4754
ndda@nd.gov

Deputy Commissioner
Tom Bodine
701-328-2231
tbodine@nd.gov

Assistant to the Commissioner
Jody Reinke
701-328-4754
jodyreinke@nd.gov

Human Resources
Lindsay Borlaug
701-328-4757
lborlaug@nd.gov

Administrative Services

Ken Junkert
Administrative Services Director

701-328-4756
kjunkert@nd.gov

Fiscal Management/Budget
Lynette Baumiller
701-328-1960
lbaumill@nd.gov
Fiscal Management/Grants & Procurement
Jeannie Jacobs-Kopp
701-328-1962
jacobskopp@nd.gov
Fiscal Management/Accounts Payable
Samantha McGrath
701-328-2067
srmcgrath@nd.gov

Senior Policy and Research Analyst
Jessie Pfaff
701-328-1496
jkpfaff@nd.gov

Policy and Research Analyst
Melanie Gaebe
701-328-4764
mgaebe@nd.gov

Mediation Assistant
Betty Schneider
701-328-4158
schneider@nd.gov

Mediator
Jim Jost
701-866-7297
jjjost99@far.midco.net

Mediator
Jim Hoffert
701-220-0093
jimhoffert@hotmail.com

Emergency Management Specialist 
Kent Theurer
701-328-4841
kdtheurer@nd.gov

 

Marketing & Information Division

Dustin Monke
Marketing & Information Division Director
701-328-4763
dmonke@nd.gov

Pride of Dakota
Kelly Wald
701-328-2307
kwald@nd.gov

Local Foods Specialist
Jamie Good
701-328-2659, Cell 701-226-7337
jgood@nd.gov

Specialty Crop Block Grant Program
Emily Edlund
701-328-2191
edlund@nd.gov

Ag in the Classroom
Ashley Stegeman
701-328-4759
astegeman@nd.gov

Livestock Development Specialist
Amber Boeshans
701-328-1495
aboeshans@nd.gov

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
Bonnie Sundby
701-328-1974
bsundby@nd.gov

Public Information Officer
Michelle Mielke
701-328-2233
mmielke@nd.gov

GIS/GPS Officer
Jim Hansen
701-425-8454
jimhansen@nd.gov

Plant Industries Division

Charles Elhard
Plant Industries Division Interim Director
701-220-0485
celhard@nd.gov

Plant Protection Specialist
Samantha Brunner
701-328-4765
sbrunner@nd.gov

Plant Protection Specialist
Rachel Seifert-Spilde
701-328-4128
rseifert@nd.gov
Plant Protection Specialist
Lane Kozel
701-328-2250
ldkozel@nd.gov
Plant Industries Technician
Richard Weisz
701-328-2391
raweisz@nd.gov
Plant Protection Officer
Charles Elhard, Fargo
Cell 701-220-0485
celhard@nd.gov
Noxious Weeds Specialist
Chelsey Penuel, Fargo
701-226-4321
cpenuel@nd.gov

Pesticide & Fertilizer Division

Pesticide Program Manager
Jerry Sauter
701-328-2980
jdsauter@nd.gov

Fertilizer Program Manager
Eric Delzer
701-328-1508
delzer@nd.gov

Enforcement Supervisor
Tyler Kralicek
701-328-4922
tkralicek@nd.gov
Fertilizer Program Specialist
Brandy Kiefel
701-328-1442
bkiefel@nd.gov
Pesticide Specialist
Jon Krei
701-484-1357
jkrei@nd.gov
Pesticide and Fertilizer
Licensing and Registration Assistant
Crystal Zabolotny
701-328-1500
czabolotny@nd.gov

Pesticide Outreach Specialist
Jeremiah Lien
701-425-3016
jjlien@nd.gov

Pesticide Program Specialist
Carla Ralston
701-328-4752
crralston@nd.gov

Agricultural Program Inspector
Andrew Erickson
andrerickson@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
James Jeske
jeske@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Kevin Coufal
kcoufal@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Jill Carlson
jmcarlson@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Sara Beaudrie
sarabeaudrie@nd.gov
Agricultural Program Inspector
Derek Woehl
dwoehl@nd.gov

Agricultural Program Inspector
Brian Kramer
bkkramer@nd.gov

Agricultural Program Inspector
Darrell Haseleu
haseleu@nd.gov

Livestock Development Division

Shaun Quissell
Livestock Development Division Director
701-328-4761
squissell@nd.gov

State Meat Inspection Director
Dr. Andrea Grondahl, DVM
701-328-4762
agrondah@nd.gov
Administrative Assistant
Becky Gietzen
701-328-2299
bgietzen@nd.gov
Dairy Inspector
Ratings/Surveilance Office
John Ringsrud, Lakota
701-220-0085
jringsru@nd.gov
Dairy/Feeds Inspector
David Boschma, Bismarck
701-220-0082
dboschma@nd.gov
Dairy Inspector
Ken Quanbeck
701-220-0081
kdquanbeck@nd.gov
Wildlife Services Director
Phil Mastrangelo
701-355-3301
p.mastrangelo@usda.gov
Livestock Pollution/Age & Source Verification
Jason Wirtz
Cell 701-220-1628
jwirtz@nd.gov
Feed Specialist
Dave Phillips
701-328-1501
davephillips@nd.gov
Administrative Assistant
Angela Rittmiller
701-328-1497
arittmiller@nd.gov
Information Coordinator
Nathan Kroh
701-328-4767, Cell 701-220-9596
nkroh@nd.gov

Meat Inspection Field Staff

Senior Meat Inspector
Heather Andersen
701-527-3538
heather.andersen1@fsis.usda.gov
Senior Meat Inspector
Cody Kreft
701-220-6914
cody.kreft@fsis.usda.gov

Northwest Meat Inspector
Sherlynn Olson
701-730-3429
sherlynn.olson@fsis.usda.gov

Northeast Meat Inspector
Takara Reed
701-220-1273
takara.reed@fsis.usda.gov
Southwest Meat Inspector
Joshua Epperly 
701-527-5782
joshua.epperly@fsis.usda.gov
North Central Meat Inspector
Cami Metzger
701-400-4852
cami.metzger@fsis.usda.gov
Compliance Officer
David Slack
701-220-0024
david.slack@fsis.usda.gov
Mideast Meat Inspector
Shawn Steffen
701-220-6872
shawn.steffen@fsis.usda.gov
Relief Meat Inspector
Julie Nilges
701-204-3248
jnilges@nd.gov
Central Meat Inspector
Whitney Vogel 
701-220-9419
whitney.vogel@fsis.usda.gov

Animal Health Division 

Susan Keller, DVM
State Veterinarian and Animal Health Division Director
701-328-2655, Cell 701-220-0092
doa-bah@nd.gov

Deputy State Veterinarian
Beth Carlson, DVM
701-328-2655, Cell 701-220-5194
doa-bah@nd.gov
Assistant State Veterinarian
Sara McReynolds, DVM
701-328-2655, Cell 701-202-6251
doa-bah@nd.gov
Administrative Assistant
Tammy Celley
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov
Office Assistant
Kimberly Norton
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov
Office Assistant
Kathy Hoffman
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov
Field Investigator
Nathan Boehm
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov

Avian Influenza Coordinator / 
Ag Program Inspector
Jeanne David
701-328-2655
doa-bah@nd.gov

 

Contact Us