The State Information Technology Advisory Committee (SITAC) has three primary responsibilities, as described in ND Century Code (Chapter 54-59):

  1. To advise the Information Technology Dept. regarding statewide information technology planning and budgeting, services of the department, and statewide information technology initiatives and policy
  2. To review reports on major information technology projects and policies, standards, and guidelines developed by the Information Technology Dept.
  3. To review major project proposals and rank those projects that receive the committee's affirmative recommendation
SITAC Composition
Name Agency
Shawn Riley (Chairperson) ND Information Technology Dept.
Senator Kyle Davison Legislative Assembly
Joe Herslip Bank of North Dakota
Sally Holewa ND Supreme Court
Alvin A. Jaeger Secretary of State
Chris Jones Dept. of Human Services
Darin King ND University System
Bryan Klipfel Workforce Safety and Insurance
Peggy Link MDU Resources Group
Representative Corey Mock Legislative Assembly
Joe Morrissette Office of Management and Budget
Ryan Rauschenberger Office of State Tax Commissioner
Troy Seibel The Attorney General's Office
Tom Sorel Dept. of Transportation