ITD partners with Agency IT Coordinators to deliver efficient and effective technology solutions within ND State Government.

North Dakota Century Code (Chapter 54-59-10) states "each agency or institution shall appoint an information technology coordinator. The coordinator shall maintain liaison with the department (ITD) and assist the department (ITD) in areas related to making the most economical use of information technology."

Lead Agency IT Coordinators
Agency Name
Adjutant General's Office Gaugler, Holly A.
Administrative Hearings Zuther, Frances C.
Aeronautics Commission McHugh, Mike P.
Attorney General Thomas, Cher R.
Bank of ND Hawks, Mark H.
Commission on Legal Counsel for Indigents Petrowitz, Aaron L.
Dept. of Agriculture Theurer, Kent D.
Dept. of Career & Technical Education Becker, Tracy
Dept. of Commerce Miller, Tricia A.
Dept. of Corrections & Rehabilitation Huhncke, David M.
Dept. of Financial Institutions Becker, Joan M. and Entringer, Robert J.
Dept. of Health Meschke, Darin J.
Dept. of Human Services Witham, Jennifer L.
Dept. of Mineral Resources Martel, James C.
Dept. of Public Instruction LaFavor, Robert A.
Dept. of Transportation Buchholz, Russ J.
Dept. of Trust Lands Dixon, Robert M.
Game & Fish Dept. Hosek, Brian M.
Governor's Office Lund, Janis M.
Industrial Commission of ND Campbell, Shirley K.
Job Service ND Kelly, Pat C.
Labor Dept. Grothier, Loni M.
Legislative Council Forster, Kyle W.
ND Board of Accountancy Abbott, Jim
ND Board of Medicine McDonald, Lynette
ND Council on the Arts Bosch, Robin L.
ND Dept. of Emergency Services Dahlin, Rusty J.
ND Forest Service Forsberg, Loretta J.
ND Highway Patrol Oswald, Carrie L.
ND Housing Finance Joersz, Kyle W.
ND Indian Affairs Commission Davis, Scott J.
ND Insurance Dept. Scully, Laurie A.
ND Milk Marketing Board Weigel, Glen E.
ND Mill & Elevator Barchenger, Ed
ND Public Finance Authority Ament, DeAnn M.
ND School for the Deaf Olson-Rysavy, Kerry
ND University System Entringer, Valerie D.
ND Vision Services/School for the Blind Olson, David A.
NDPERS Gilliam, Ron E.
Office of Management & Budget Kieson, Jodi D.
Oilseed Council Kroh, Lerrene C.
Parks & Recreation Godel, Eric C.
State Historical Society of North Dakota Mayer, David