5%,

APPLICATION FOR NORTH DAKOTA EDUCATOR’S PROFESSIONAL LICENSE

NDESPB SFN 9019 (10-18)

Education Standards and Practices Board

ND Educator’s Professional License Number Social Security Number (no dashes)
or
Last Name, First Name, Middle Name Maiden Name
Address
City State Zip Code (9-digit)
Home Telephone Number Work Telephone Number | Date of Birth Email Address
High School Attendend High School Graduated (Year) High School Graduated (City) High School Graduated (State)

1) Check the appropriate type of license.

2) Submit check, money order, or credit card payable to ESPB. If using credit card, complete the payment page.

3) Complete entire application form.

4) Send Record of Education form (SFN 58417) to each college/university where you have obtained education
degree(s) (not required if applying for the Other State Educator License).

5) Submit official transcripts from each college/university where you have received credit.

6) Go to www.nd/gov/espb/Forms/Licensure, print Fingerprinting Instructions and complete for background check.

7) Submit copy of test scores.

North Dakota Graduates

Application fee — nonrefundable (required for all first-time applicants). and |:| $75 Initial License - two year.

Out of State Graduates

Application fee — nonrefundable (required for all first-time applicants). and

Other State Educator License — two year. For applicants that have held a valid out of state license less than 18
months. Send Confirmation of Other State Educator License form (SFN 59945) to the state agency where you
currently hold a valid teaching license.

Other State Educator License — five year. For applicants that have held a valid out of state license more than 18
months. Send Confirmation of Other State Educator License form (SFN 59945) to the state agency where you
currently hold a valid teaching license.

Out-of-State Reciprocal License - two year, renewable once. For applicants that do not hold a valid out of state license
and

Out-of-State Transcript Analysis - nonrefundable. For applicants that do not hold a valid out of state license.

Out-of-State Highly Qualified License - two year. Send Confirmation of Highly Qualified Status form (SFN 58288) to
state agency for confirmation of your highly qualified status.

Other

Alternative Access License - one year. Submit a letter from your administrator requesting this license.

Interim School Counselor License - one year. Submit a letter from your administrator requesting this license.

Interim Substitute License - two years.

40-day Provisional License. Submit your letter and your administrator’s letter requesting this license. If your degree
has not been posted yet, mail or scan and email your unofficial transcript along with a letter from your registrar stating
you have completed your teacher education program (including student teaching).



http://www.nd/gov/espb/Forms/Licensure

Part 1. Must be completed by all applicants. Please check “yes” or “no” for each question.

Are you legally eligible to work in the United States? O ves | O No
1 vou must have a valid United States Social Security number to be eligible for a North Dakota license.
2 Are you able to provide documentation of your eligibility to work in the United States? [0 vYes|[d No

Were you ever arrested, charged, or convicted of a misdemeanor or felony other than minor traffic offenses? [0 ves | [ No
If yes, attach your signed and dated letter of explanation and submit copies of the court records.

Have you ever been dismissed (fired) from any teaching job, resigned at the request of your employer, or

4 while charges against you or an investigation of your behavior were pending, been suspended without pay, O Yes|[J No
or been let out of a contract early? You must answer "yes" even if the matter was later resolved with any
form of settlement or severance agreement regardless of its terms. If YES, enter your explanation.
Are you presently being investigated by your current or any previous employer or by any licensing,

5 certification, or other regulatory body for any alleged misconduct or other alleged grounds for discipline? If 0 Yes | [J No

yes, attach your signed and dated letter of explanation.

Have you ever had a license denied, suspended, or revoked in any state, or have you in any way been

6 sanctioned by a licensing, certification, or other regulatory agency or body? If yes, attach your signed and 0l Yes | [] No
dated letter of explanation.
If you graduated in teacher education after September 1, 1980, have you completed a course in Native
7 American studies and Multicultural education? If you graduated prior to September 1, 1980, mark “n/a”. O Yes| [ No
8 Can you demonstrate competencies in youth mental health? 0 Yes|[J No

Part 2. List your current and last two places of contracted education employment. Substitute teachers please mark
substitute. New graduates please mark n/a.

K-12 School Name, City, and State Grade/Subject Dates inclusive (mm/yy to mm/yy):
Immediate Supervisor Contracted Substitute N/A Years of employment:
O
K-12 School Name, City, and State Grade/Subject Dates inclusive (mm/yy to mml/yy):
Immediate Supervisor Contracted Substitute N/A Years of employment:
U
K-12 School Name, City, and State Grade/Subject Dates inclusive (mm/yy to mm/yy):
Immediate Supervisor Contracted Substitute N/A Years of employment:
U O

Part 3. NDCC 15.1-13-15 requires first time applicants subscribe to the oath of affirmation below.

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that | will support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the
State of North Dakota, and | will faithfully discharge the duties of my position, according to the best of my ability. | declare
under penalty of perjury the information furnished herein is to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, correct, and
complete.

| understand that knowingly providing false information may be grounds for denial of licensure. ESPB is
authorized to release Social Security Numbers to the BCl and the FBI.

Subscribed to me this day of , 20 , City of , State of

Your signature must be original and dated in the last six months.

Signature of Applicant

Return original form to: Education Standards and Practices Board
2718 Gateway Ave, Suite 204
Bismarck ND 58503-0585
(701) 328-9641 office
(701) 328-9647 fax

In compliance with the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, the disclosure of the individual's social security number on this form is mandatory pursuant to North Dakota Century Code (NDCC) 43-50-02. The
individual’s social security number is used by the ESPB as an identification number for file control purposes, background checks, and recordkeeping. ESPB does not advocate, permit, nor practice
discrimination on the basis of sex, race, color, national origin, religion, age, or disability as required by various state and federal laws.




v% Payment/Credit Card Information
P
NDESPB

Education Standards and Practices Board

Type of Payment

Amount
O Visa O MasterCard O Check
Name as it appears on credit card
Credit Card Number Expiration Date 3 digit
CVvV

Billing Address of credit card (if different than the mailing address)

Address:

City State Zip Code

This documentation will be destroyed upon completion of processing.




