
                                     PHYSICS MINOR EQUIVALENCY ENDORSEMENT 
                                           SFN 58257 (05-17) 
 

 
 

Prerequisite: Valid North Dakota educator’s professional license. 
Re-education Plan All coursework must be verified through transcripts from an approved college of teacher education.: To be 

qualified to teach at the secondary level, you must also pass the Praxis II test. 
Endorsement Request and Verification: Once you have completed the requirements, request this endorsement be added to your 

license by returning this form to ESPB along with your official transcripts. 
Fees: $75 
Timeline: All requirements must be met before adding this endorsement to your license. The addition of this endorsement does not 

change your regular license renewal date. 

Physics Minor Equivalency Program of Study 
 

ME 16 requirement: minimum of 16 SH of content-specific coursework beyond the introductory level.  

Coursework Completed  (SH) Needed  (SH) 

General Physics I       

General Physics II     

Modern Physics       

Electronics       

Mechanics       

Methods of Teaching Science       

 Total SH   Total SH   

To be qualified at the high school level you must complete the Physics Praxis II Test  Test Score  

 
 

Submit completed form and $75 fee to:  Education Standards and Practices Board 
     2718 Gateway Avenue, Suite 204 
                                                                        Bismarck, ND  58503-0585 
     (701) 328-9641 office       
     (701) 328-9647  fax 
 

 
In compliance with the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, the disclosure of the individual’s social security number on this form is mandatory pursuant to North Dakota Century 
Code (NDCC) 43-50-02. The individual’s social security number is used by the Education Standards and Practices Board (ESPB) as an identification number for file 
control purposes, background checks, and recordkeeping. ESPB does not advocate, permit, nor practice discrimination on the basis of sex, race, color, national origin, 
religion, age, or disability as required by various state and federal laws. 

                                                                                                                                                       
                                                                                                                                                Educator’s Professional License Number  

 
 

          

Name (Last, First, MI) Maiden Name 
 

 

or 
 

Social Security Number (do not use dashes) 

Address 

 
          

City State Zip Code (9-digit) 

 
 

Home Telephone Number Work Telephone Number 

 
Date  
 
of Birth 

Email Address 

High School Attended High School City Attended State 

 

Applicant: 
 
 

Date 
 

ESPB Approval: 
 

 

Date 
 



 

Payment/Credit Card Information 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
            This documentation will be destroyed upon completion of processing. 

 

 
 

Type of Payment 
  Visa                   MasterCard                   Check 

 

Amount 
 

  $ 
 

Name as it appears on credit card 

 
 

Credit Card Number 

 

                
 

Expiration Date 

 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

m     m    y      y 

3 digit CVV 
 

   
 

 

Billing Address of credit card (if different than the mailing address) 
 
 

Address:__________________________________________________________________ 
 
 

City ____________________________    State ____________      Zip Code __________ 


