## MINUTES Content Expert Rewrite by the Governor's Office Conference Call—August 27, 2015 Thursday 4:30 pm Education Standards Office Building, Bismarck, North Dakota

The Education Standards and Practices Board (ESPB) meeting was called to order at 4:32 pm by board chair, Mary Eldredge-Sandbo. Board members who attended via conference call were Kimberly Belgarde, Karen Christensen, Amy Mann, Mike McNeff, Laura Mihalick, Paul Stremick and Gary Thompson. Others who attended via conference call were Mari Fridgen, Diane Weber and Janet Welk from ESPB, Kirsten Baesler from DPI, Sandra DePountis from the AG's Office and Nick Archuleta and Chad Oban from ND United.

The purpose of the conference call was to review and discuss the changes that were recommended by the Governor on *67.1-02-04-09*, Community expert letter of approval for teacher shortages.

A motion was made by Mike McNeff to remove music and art from the non-core areas (the last sentence of paragraph 2) but to accept the rest of the entire document as written. Second by Paul Stremick. Motion carried. Board members who voted yes were: Amy Mann, Mike McNeff, Laura Mihalick, Paul Stremick and Gary Thompson. Board members who voted no were: Kimberly Belgarde, Karen Christensen, and Mary Eldredge-Sandbo.

Conference call ended at 6:15 pm.

Scretary/Executive Director

Chair