ND State Board of Cosmetology 4719 Shelburne St, Suite 1 Bismarck, ND 58503

## THE RECORDS OF THE STATE OF NORTH DAKOTA CERTIFY THE FOLLOWING: Date of Birth Social Security Number (last 4 digits) Name ZIP Code Address City State Clock Hours Completed **EXAMINATION INFORMATION** National-Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Theory Written Examination ND State Laws & Rules Written Examination Practical Examination NIC State LICENSE INFORMATION Licensed in North Dakota by License Issue Date **Expiration Date** Examination Reciprocity - State from: License Type License Number Cosmetology Esthetician Manicure Instructor **Disciplinary Action** Yes No NORTH DAKOTA LICENSE REQUIREMENTS 1. Completion of required education hours: The North Dakota Board of Cosmetology recognizes clock hours instead of credit hours and requires the following for each license type: • Cosmetologist = 1500 hours (prior to August 1, 2021 = 1800 hours) • Manicurist = 350 hours • Esthetician = 600 hours 2. Effective January 1, 2016, the Board administers the NIC practical examination. 3. All licensees must take theoretical and practical examinations. A passing score if 75% or better. 4. Cosmetologists must have a high school education. Name Title Date Signature

## **Questions:**

Email: bocinfo@nd.gov Call: (701) 224-9800 www.ndcosmetology.com