OFFICERS:

Sonia Meehl Chairperson Oakes

Mike McHugh Vice Chair Mandan

Kirsten Baesler Executive Director & Secretary Bismarck

STATE BOARD OF

PUBLIC SCHOOL EDUCATION

State Capitol 600 East Boulevard Ave Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 OTHER MEMBERS:

Josh Johnson Valley City

Lyndsi Engstrom Westhope

> Eric P. Nelson Williston

Burdell Johnson Tuttle

State Board of Public School Education

CTE Conference Room - 15th Floor, State Capitol

Meeting Date: Monday, April 22, 2023 Meeting Time: 1:00 PM CST

TEAMS MEETING INFORMATION:

Click here to join the meeting
Meeting ID: 228 986 808 246
Passcode: wbfULn

Video Conference ID: 119 979 110 7

Or call in (audio only)

+1 701-328-0950

Phone Conference ID: 741 509 047#

AGENDA

- 1. Approve Minutes for:
 - a. February 26, 2024 Regular Meeting
- 2. Final approval of the draft Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order for the Dissolution of the Bakker Public School District #10 of Emmons County in North Dakota to Strasburg Public School District #15 of Emmons County in North Dakota.
- 3. REA Presentations:
 - a. Red River Valley Education Cooperative (RRVEC) Janet O'Hara
 - b. Roughrider Education Services Program (RESP) Riley Mattson
 - c. Western Educational Regional Cooperative (WERC) Ben Shafer
- 4. Appointments to the Grand Forks Air Force Base School Board
- 5. Annexation Training Manual and County Superintendent Training Update Allyson Hicks