OFFICERS:

Sonia Meehl Chairperson Oakes STATE BOARD OF

Levi Bachmeier West Fargo

OTHER MEMBERS:

West Fargo

Lyndsi Engstrom

Eric P. Nelson Williston

Westhope

PUBLIC SCHOOL EDUCATION

State Capitol 600 East Boulevard Ave Bismarck, ND 58505-0440

Mike McHugh Vice Chair Mandan

Kirsten Baesler Executive Director & Secretary Bismarck

State Board of Public School Education
CTE Conference Room, 15th Floor State Capitol Building
Meeting Date: Monday, September 23, 2024
Meeting Time: 1:00 PM CST

TEAMS MEETING INFORMATION:

Click here to join the meeting
Meeting ID: 258 327 121 414
Passcode: gBnPNu
Or call in (audio only)
+1 701-328-0950 Phone Conference ID: 921 548 765#

AGENDA

- 1. Approve Minutes for:
 - a. June 24, 2024 Regular Meeting
 - b. July 22, 2024 Special Meeting
- Election of Officers
- 3. ND Center for Distance Education School Approval Report Dr. Alyssa Martin
- 4. Hold a hearing, discuss, and take action on the annexation of property from the Nedrose Public School District No.4 of Ward County to the Minot Public School District No.1 of Ward County in North Dakota (**McKibben Annexation**)
- 5. Review the record, discuss, and take action on the petition for annexation by an exchange of property between the May-Port CG Public School District No.14 of Traill County, in which the petitioners reside, and the Northern Cass Public School District No.97 or Cass County in North Dakota (**Erickson Annexation**)
- 6. Review the record, discuss, and take action on the annexation of property from the Williston Basin School District No.7 of Williams County to the Eight Mile School District No.6 of Williams County in North Dakota (**Schaefer Annexation**)
- 7. Board Member Training: Communications with Public Allyson Hicks
- 8. Reorganization and Dissolution Manuals Allyson Hicks