OFFICERS:

Sonia Meehl Chairperson Oakes

Mike McHugh Vice Chair Mandan

Kirsten Baesler Executive Director & Secretary Bismarck STATE BOARD OF PUBLIC SCHOOL EDUCATION

State Capitol 600 East Boulevard Ave Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 OTHER MEMBERS:

Josh Johnson Valley City

Lyndsi Engstrom Westhope

> Eric P. Nelson Williston

Burdell Johnson Tuttle

State Board of Public School Education Pioneer Room – 1st Floor, State Capitol Meeting Date: Monday, June 24, 2024 Meeting Time: 1:00 PM CST

TEAMS MEETING INFORMATION:

Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 218 972 029 261 Passcode: F5PTTi Join with a video conferencing device Video Conference ID: 117 469 995 8 Or call in (audio only) +1 701-328-0950 Phone Conference ID: 337 430 254#

AGENDA

- Approve Minutes for:
 a. May 20, 2024 Regular Meeting
- 2. Presentation: North Dakota Center for Distance Education Cybersecurity & Computer Science Integration Plan Alyssa Martin
- 3. Hold a hearing, discuss, and take action on the following annexations:
 - a. Appeal of a denial of annexation of property from the Hazelton-Moffit-Braddock Public School District No. 6 of Emmons County in North Dakota to the Linton Public School District No. 36 of Emmons County in North Dakota (**Purintun Appeal**)
 - Appeal of a denial of annexation of property from the Hazelton-Moffit-Braddock Public School District No. 6 of Emmons County in North Dakota to the Linton Public School District No. 36 of Emmons County in North Dakota (Serr Appeal)
- Final approval of the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order for: Annexation of property from the Beulah Public School District No.27 of Mercer & Dunn Counties in North Dakota to the Killdeer Public School District No. 16 of Dunn County in North Dakota (Duttenhefner Petition)