OFFICERS:

Sonia Meehl Chairperson Oakes

Mike McHugh Vice Chair

Mandan

Kirsten Baesler Executive Director & Secretary Bismarck

STATE BOARD OF

PUBLIC SCHOOL EDUCATION

State Capitol 600 East Boulevard Ave Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 OTHER MEMBERS:

Levi Bachmeier West Fargo

Lyndsi Engstrom Westhope

> Eric P. Nelson Williston

> > Jason Rohr Jamestown

State Board of Public School Education

Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Meeting Date: Monday, June 23, 2025 Meeting Time: 1:00 PM Central

TEAMS MEETING INFORMATION:

Join the meeting now Meeting ID: 234 794 177 027 Passcode: JtXJtH

Dial in by phone: +1 701-328-0950 Phone ID: 445 867 911# Video ID: 113 009 521 1

AGENDA

- 1. Approve Minutes for May 19, 2025 Regular Meeting
- 2. Review the Guiding Framework for REA Audit Presentations
- 3. Review the record, discuss, and take action on the annexation of property from the Jamestown Public School District No. 1 of Stutsman County to the Barnes County North Public School District No. 7 of Barnes County, in North Dakota. (Attleson-Johnson Petition)
- 4. Final approval of the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order for the annexation of property from the Minto Public School District No. 18 of Walsh County to Park River Area Public School District No. 8 of Walsh County, in North Dakota. (Sanders Petition)
- Final approval of the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order for the annexation by an exchange of property between West Fargo Public School District No. 6 of Cass County and Mapleton Public School District of Cass County, in North Dakota. (Anderson Petition)
- 6. Final approval of the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order for the annexation by an exchange of property between May-Port CG Public School District No. 14 of Traill County and Northern Cass Public School No. 97 of Cass County, in North Dakota. (**Erickson Petition**)
- 7. Review the record, discuss, and take action on the proposed dissolution of the Edmore School District No. 2 to the following school districts: Langdon Public School District No. 23 of Cavalier County, Park River Area Public School District No. 8 of Walsh County, Lakota Public School District No. 66 of Nelson County, Devils Lake Public School District No. 1 of Ramsey County and Munich Public School District No. 19 of Cavalier County in North Dakota. (Edmore Dissolution)