OFFICERS:

Sonia Meehl Chairperson Oakes

Mike McHugh Vice Chair Mandan

Kirsten Baesler Executive Director & Secretary Bismarck

STATE BOARD OF PUBLIC SCHOOL EDUCATION State Capitol

600 East Boulevard Ave Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 OTHER MEMBERS:

Josh Johnson Valley City

Lyndsi Engstrom Westhope

> Eric P. Nelson Williston

Burdell Johnson Tuttle

State Board of Public School Education CTE Conference Room - 15th Floor, State Capitol Meeting Date: Monday, February 26, 2024 Meeting Time: 1:00 PM CST

TEAMS MEETING INFORMATION:

Click here to join the meeting Or call in (audio only) <u>+1 701-328-0950</u> Phone Conference ID: 935 805 173#

AGENDA

- Approve Minutes for:
 a. January 22, 2024 regular meeting
- 2. Review the record, discuss, and take action on the proposed dissolution of the Bakker Public School District #10 to Strasburg Public School District #15 in Emmons County.
- 3. Final approval of the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order for:
 - Annexation of property from the Apple Creek Public School District No. 39 of Burleigh County in North Dakota to Bismarck Public School District No. 1 of Burleigh County in North Dakota. (Jacobson Appeal)
- 4. REA Presentation:
 - a. CREA Central Regional Education Association: Luke Schaefer