OFFICERS:

Sonia Meehl Chairperson Oakes

Mike McHugh Vice Chair Mandan

Kirsten Baesler Executive Director & Secretary Bismarck STATE BOARD OF PUBLIC SCHOOL EDUCATION

State Capitol 600 East Boulevard Ave Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 OTHER MEMBERS:

Josh Johnson Valley City

Lyndsi Engstrom Westhope

> Eric P. Nelson Williston

Burdell Johnson Tuttle

State Board of Public School Education CTE Conference Room - 15th Floor, State Capitol Meeting Date: Monday, January 22, 2024 Meeting Time: 1:00 PM CST

TEAMS MEETING INFORMATION:

<u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Meeting ID: 211 187 399 913 Passcode: nAoTZU **Or call in (audio only)** <u>+1 701-328-0950</u> Phone Conference ID: 140 203 243#

AGENDA

- 1. Approve Minutes for:
 - a. November 27, 2023
- 2. Hold a hearing, discuss, and take action on the following annexation:
 - a. Appeal of a denial of annexation from the Burleigh County Reorganization Committee regarding the annexation of property from the Apple Creek Public School District No. 39 of Burleigh County in North Dakota to Bismarck Public School District No. 1 of Burleigh County in North Dakota. (Jacobson Appeal)
- 3. Review the record, discuss, and take action on the proposed dissolution of the Bakker Public School District #10 to Strasburg Public School District #15 in Emmons County.
- 4. REA Presentation:
 - a. SEEC South East Education Service Cooperative: Kyle Davison