

## **School Safety Partner Meeting Agenda**

April 2, 2024

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Conference Call In: 1-701-328-0950 ID: 800 174 867#

Invited	
Kirsten Baesler – State Superintendent	Alexis Baxley – ND SBA
Dale Wetzel – ND DPI	Robin Lang – ND DPI
Donnell Hushka – ND Assoc of Counties	Maria Neset – Office of Governor
Tom Iverson – NDHP	Mike Heilman – ND Small Organized Schls
Aimee Copas – NDCEL	Chad Oban – ND United
Dan Krueger - ND Dept Emergency Svcs	Jeff Hagler – ND Police Chiefs Assoc
Pam Sagness – ND DHHS	Ryan Duletski – NDHP
Darin Hanson – ND Dept Emergency Svcs	Jason Ziegler – Chief of Police, Mandan
Steve Snow – ND DPI	Josh Brown – Bismarck Police Dept
Luke McKay – Bismarck Police Dept	Chris Potter – West Fargo Comm High/AMP
Heather Leas – West Fargo Public Schools	Ryan Wentz – Cybersecurity (CISA)

- 1) Debrief the state-based school safety organization presentations from the January meeting
- 2) Sharing school board associations in Missouri & Pennsylvania information Alexis Baxley
- 3) Develop next steps
- 4) Partner updates
- 5) Next meeting date and agenda items