

## 2024 Literacy Task Force Members

Senate Bill <u>1231</u> requires the Superintendent of Public Instruction to appoint a task force in collaboration with the kindergarten through the grade twelve education coordination council. The task force shall review all statutes in this code relating to literacy, dyslexia, and related teacher training and report the findings and recommendations of the task force, together with any legislation necessary to implement the recommendations, to the sixty-ninth legislative assembly.

Kirsten Baesler	North Dakota Department of Public Instruction, State Superintendent
Angie Waletzko	Parent & Family Engagement
Dr. Pam Krueger	Dickinson State University
Janet Bassingthwaite	Mandan Public Schools, Early Learning Coordinator
Tina Pletan	Bismarck Public Schools, K-5 Literacy Specialist
Jerlyn Gabrielson	Flasher Public Schools, Elementary Teacher
Nicole Manson	Fargo Public Schools, Interventionist
Nicole Polum	Grand Forks Public Schools, Middle School Teacher
Ben Scallon	Lakota Public Schools, High School Teacher
Dr. Nicole Reybok	Griggs-Steele-Traill Special Education Unit, Director of Special Education
Cheryl Hagar	Minot Public Schools, Title I and Family Engagement Coordinator
Kerri Whipple	South East Education Cooperative, Director of Literacy
Beth Slette	West Fargo Public Schools, Superintendent
Dr. Sherry Tandeski	St. John School District, Elementary Principal
Dr. Noelle Green	McKenzie County Public Schools, Middle School Principal
Representative Cindy Schreiber-Beck	North Dakota State House
Senator Donald Schaible	North Dakota State Senate
Kari Bucholz	Haley's Hope Dyslexia Learning Center
Dr. Cory Steiner	North Dakota Education Standards and Practices Board, Chair

## **Ex-Officio Members**

Dr. Becky Pitkin	North Dakota Education Standards and Practices Board, Executive Director
Brenda Ehrmantraut	North Dakota Department of Public Instruction, Assistant Director of Academic Support
Lea Kugel	North Dakota Department of Public Instruction, Assistant Director of Specially Designed Services
Ann Ellefson	North Dakota Department of Public Instruction, Director of Academic Support
Jessica Thomasson	North Dakota Department of Health and Human Services, Executive Policy Director