Teacher of the Year

Facebook Twitter YouTube Print
1978 to the Present

1978
Rose Gudmundson
2523 Country Club Drive West
Fargo, ND  58102

1979
Joan Humphrey
North High School
801 17th Avenue North
Fargo, ND  58102-2299

1980
Loretta Jung
Roosevelt Elementary School
PO Box 269
Jamestown, ND  58402-0269

1981
Kathy Olson
Valley Junior High School
2100 5th Avenue North
Grand Forks, ND  58203-2983
 
1982
Jane Kamletz
Washington Elementary School
PO Box 269
Jamestown, ND  58402-0269

1983
Iris Swedlund
Velva Public School
PO Box 179
Velva, ND  58790-0179

1984
James Papacek
Agassiz Junior High School
1305 9th Avenue South
Fargo, ND  58103-2501

1985
Gordon Knaak
Bismarck High School
800 North 8th Street
Bismarck, ND  58501-3997

1986
Allen Janes
Red River High School
2211 17th Avenue South
Grand Forks, ND  58201

1987
Judy White
Jamestown High School
PO Box 269
Jamestown, ND  58402-0269

1988
Nancy Walker
Killdeer Public School
PO Box 579
Killdeer, ND  58640-0579

1989
Barbara Evanson
Wachter Middle School
1107 South 7th Street
Bismarck, ND  58504-6598

1990
John O'Connor
Watford City High City
PO Box 589
Watford City, ND  58854-0589

1991
Fran Woodmansee Joersz
Hughes Junior High School
806 North Washington Street
Bismarck, ND  58501-3623


1992
Judy Wegenast
Centennial Elementary School
4201 South 25th Street
Fargo, ND  58104-6801

1993
Geraldeen Rude
Lincoln Elementary School
#1 7th Street Southwest
Minot, ND  58701-3713

1994
Bonnie Smith
Hettinger Public School
PO Box 1188
Hettinger, ND  58639-1188

1995
Ellen O'Rourke Knudson
Victor Solheim Elementary School
325 Munich Drive
Bismarck, ND  58504-7034

1996
Marcia Kenyon
Eastwood Elementary School
500 10th Avenue East
West Fargo, ND  58078-3099
kenyon@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

1997
Sam Johnson
Devils Lake High School
1601 College Drive North
Devils Lake, ND  58301-1550
johnson@sendit.nodak.edu

1998
Vickie Boutiette
Westside Elementary School
945 7th Avenue West
West Fargo, ND  58078-1499
boutiett@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

1999
Fran Armstrong
Beulah Elementary School
7th Street Northwest
Beulah, ND  58523-6543
farmstro@sendit.nodak.edu

2000
Marianna Malm
North High School
801 17th Avenue North
Fargo, ND  58102-2299
malm@fargo.k12.nd.us

2001
Virginia Deitz
Madison Elementary School
1040 29th Street North
Fargo, ND  58102-3157
deitz@fargo.k12.nd.us

2002
2002Julia Koble
Minot High School—Central Campus
215 1st Street Southeast
Minot, ND  58701-3985
koblster@ndak.net

2003
2003Jennifer Montgomery
Bismarck High School
800 North 8th Street
Bismarck, ND  58501-3997
jmontgom@sendit.nodak.edu

2004
David Volk
Ben Franklin Middle School
1420 8th Street North
Fargo North High School
801 17th Avenue North
Fargo, ND  58102
volkd@fargo.k12.nd.us

2005
Joan Nelson
Longfellow Elementary School
20 29th Avenue Northeast
Fargo, ND  58102
nelsonj1@fargo.k12.nd.us

2006
Fred P. Strand
Hatton Public School
503 Fourth Street
Hatton, ND  58240
Fred.Strang@sendit.nodak.edu

2007
Marlene Srock
Bel Air Elementary
501 25th Street NW
Minot, ND  58703
m.srock@sendit.nodak.edu

2008
Verna Rasmussen
Westside Elementary
314 6th Street West
West Fargo, ND  58078
rasmusse@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

2009
Beth Ekre
Carl Ben Eielson Middle School
1601 13th Avenue South
Fargo, ND  58103
ekreb@fargo.k12.nd.us

2010
Mary Leonora Eldredge-Sandbo
Des Lacs –Burlington High School
317 Roosevelt Street
Des Lacs, ND  58733
meldreae@miot.com

2011
Karen Toavs
Williston Middle School
501 14th Street West
Williston, ND  58801
Karen.toavs.1@sendit.nodak.edu

2012
Brenda Werner
Bismarck High School
800 North 8th Street
Bismarck, ND  58501-3997
brenda_werner@bismarckschools.org

2013
Andrea Noonan
Cheney Middle School
825 17th Avenue East
West Fargo, ND  58078
anoonan@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
 
2014
Aaron N. Knodel
West Fargo High School
801 9th Street East
West Fargo, ND  58078
aknodel@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

2015
Dean R. Aamodt
Wahpeton Public Schools
1505 11th Street North
Wahpeton, ND  58075
dean.aamodt@k12.nd.us   

2016
Amy L. Neal
Lewis & Clark Elementary School
2215 8th Street NW
Minot, ND     58703
amy.neal@minot.k12.nd.us

2017
Nanci Jo Dauwen
Sheyenne High School
800 40th Avenue East
West Fargo, ND    58078
ndauwen@west-fargo,k12.nd.us