ESSA Planning Committee Members

Facebook Twitter YouTube Print
State Superintendent
Kirsten Baesler, (701) 328-4570, dpi@nd.gov

Office of the Governor
Levi Bachmeier, (701) 328-1048, lebachmeier@nd.gov

North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission
Scott Davis, (701) 328-2443, sjdavis@nd.gov

North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders
Aimee Copas, (701) 258-3022, aimee.copas@ndcel.org
Russ Ziegler, (701) 258-3022, Russ.Ziegler@ndcel.org

North Dakota Department of Career and Technical Education (NDCTE)
Wayne Kutzer, (701) 328-2259, wkutzer@nd.gov

North Dakota Regional Education Association
David Richter, (701) 609-5681, david.richter@k12.nd.us

North Dakota University System (NDUS)
Richard Rothaus, (701) 328-4136, richard.rothaus@ndus.edu

North Dakota United
Nick Archuleta, (701) 223-0450, nick.archuleta@ndunited.org

North Dakota Education Standards and Practices Board
Rebecca Pitkin, (701) 328-9641, rpitkin@nd.gov

North Dakota Parent Teacher Association
Amy Arness, (701) 238-7023, amyarness@hotmail.com
Nikkie Gullickson, (701) 412-8141, nikgreg@cableone.net

Parent Group
Kirsten Dvorak, (701) 354-7127, kdvrk.kd@gmail.com

North Dakota English Language Learner Teacher
Sonja Butenhoff, (701) 499-1066, sbutenhoff@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

North Dakota English Language Learner Representative
Travis Thorvilson, (701) 746-3235, Travis.thorvilson@gfschools.org

North Dakota Elementary School Teacher
Amy Neal, (701) 857-4665, amy.neal@minot.k12.nd.us

North Dakota Middle School Teacher
Andrea (Noonan) Fox, (701) 356-2090, anoonan@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

North Dakota High School Teacher
Mary Eldredge-Sandbo, (701) 725-4334, meldreae@minot.com
 
North Dakota Targeted Assistance Teacher
Cheryl Hagar, (701) 857-4400, cheryl.hagar@minot.k12.nd.us

North Dakota Schoolwide Teacher
Teresa Desai, (701) 662-7630, teresa.desai@dlschools.org

North Dakota School Boards Association
L. Anita Thomas, (701) 255-4127, anita.thomas@ndsba.org

Special Education Representative
Rosemary Hardie, (701) 642-5499, rosemary.hardie@k12.nd.us
 
North Dakota Association for Gifted Children
Julie Jaeger, (701) 240-5262, jjaegerconsults@gmail.com

North Dakota Information Technology Department
Tracy Korsmo, (701) 328-4134, tkorsmo@nd.gov

North Dakota Legislative Representative:
  • House
Mike Nathe, (701) 319-1500, mrnathe@nd.gov

Principal:
  • Elementary
David Steckler, (701) 751-6508, dave.steckler@msd1.org
Tanja Brown, (701) 965-6324, tanja.brown@k12.nd.us
 
  • Middle
Russ Riehl, (701) 323-4600, russ_riehl@bismarckschools.org
Marcus Lewton, (701) 456-0020, mlewton@dpsnd.org
               
  • High School
Jennifer Fremstad, (701) 356-2050, jfremstad@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
Jeffery Brandt, (701) 445-3331, jeff.brandt@k12.nd.us

Superintendent – Large District
Larry Nybladh, (701) 787-4880, Larry.nybladh@gfschools.org
Robert Lech, (701) 252-1950, robert.lech@k12.nd.us

Superintendent – Midsize District
Marc Bluestone, (701) 627-6350, marc.bluestone@k12.nd.us
 
Superintendent – Small District
Jill Louters, (701) 595-2880, jill.louters@k12.nd.us
Jeff Fastnacht, (701) 349-3232, jfastnacht@ellendale.k12.nd.us

Standards and Assessment
Robert Grosz, (701) 446-1073, groszr@fargo.k12.nd.us

North Dakota Association for Colleges of Teacher Education
Rod Jonas, (701) 355-8097, rjonas@umary.edu

Nonpublic School Representative
Tracy Friesen, (701)-751-4883, tfriesen@lightofchristschools.org

Curriculum Coordinator
Melanie Kathrein, (701) 456-0002, mkathrein@dpsnd.org

ND LEAD Center
Jim Stenehjem, (701) 258-3022, jim.stenehjem@ndlead.org

Tribal College
Teresa Delorme, (701) 447-7826, tdelorme@tm.edu

NDDPI Ex Officio Members
Robert Marthaller – Assistant Superintendent
Laurie Matzke – Assistant Superintendent
Gerry Teevens – Special Education Director
Gail Schauer – School Approval & Opportunity Director
Greg Gallagher – Assessment Director
Valerie Fischer – Safe & Healthy Schools and Adult Ed Director
Ann Ellefson – Academic Support Director
Lucy Fredericks – Indian/Multicultural Director
Lodee Arnold – ELL/Bilingual Director
Stefanie Two Crow – Federal Title Programs Director
Kay Mayer – Information Communications & Research Director
Joe Kolosky – Deputy Director, Student Support & Innovation