ESSA Planning Committee

Facebook Twitter YouTube Print
In December 2015, history was made when Congress officially passed the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA). As part of the initiative, each State Educational Agency (SEA) must create a consolidated State Plan to outline how the state intends to implement the new law.
North Dakota State Superintendent Kirsten Baesler has created a State ESSA Planning Committee. This committee will convene to prepare the state’s application for a comprehensive plan.
The ESSA law brings a new opportunity to states, districts, and schools for increased flexibility to promote innovation. Together, all stakeholders can generate a plan that encompasses the components North Dakotans value and support.

ESSA Planning Committee Members

ESSA Planning Committee Meetings

ESSA Tribal Stakeholder Meetings

ESSA Tribal Consultation Meetings
Consultation Meeting #1 Consultation Meeting #2 Consultation Meeting #3 Consultation Meeting #4

ESSA Subcommittees
Teacher and Leader Effectiveness
Standards, Assessment, Accountability, and Reporting
Continuous Improvement

Additional Materials and Resources

Contact Information
For more information on the ESSA Planning Committee, contact:

(701) 328-2284 or (701) 328-2958