External Organization Partners

Facebook Twitter YouTube Print
The NDDPI is required, under Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), Title IV, Part B, 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21st CCLC), to provide a list of prescreened external organizations. The term “external organization” is defined by ESSA as:
 
(A)    a nonprofit organization with a record of success in running or working with before and after school (or summer recess) programs and activities; or

(B)    in the case of a community where there is no such organization, a nonprofit organization in the community that enters into a written agreement or partnership with an organization described in subparagraph (A) to receive mentoring and guidance in running or working with before and after school (or summer recess) programs and activities (ESSA, section 4201).
 
To meet the requirements for the minimum record of success, any organization submitting a profile must:
  • Operate as a nonprofit in good standing in North Dakota; and
  • Have a minimum of five years’ experience operating or delivering services to out-of-school time programs in North Dakota.
The NDDPI is pleased to provide the approved list of external organizations below. All eligible prescreened organizations will remain on the list for two years from the date posted on the AOE website.

 
Organization City/Town Contact Name Email Address Website
Anamoose Elementary Anamoose Melissa Melaas Melissa.melaas@k12.nd.us http://www.anamoose-drake.k12.nd.us/
Dakota Learning Systems Grafton Michael Hanson Michael.hanson@k12.nd.us N/A
Dakota Science Center Grand Forks Dr. Laura Munski Dakota.science@gmail.com www.dakota-science.org
Gateway to Science Center, Inc. Bismarck Beth Demke beth@gscience.org https://www.gatewaytoscience.org
ND AfterSchool Network Fargo Becky Mueller Becky.mueller@k12.nd.us ndafterschoolnetwork.com
Northeastern Education Services Cooperative Devils Lake Jennifer Carlson jennifer.carlson@nescnd.org www.nesc.k12.nd.us