October-November-December 2016

Facebook Twitter YouTube Print
Academic and Career & Technical Education (CTE) Scholarships Available to North Dakota Students
Non-competitive 4-year awards; all eligible seniors encouraged to apply
The application window for the North Dakota Academic and Career & Technical Education (CTE) Scholarship will open January 2, 2017. The scholarship is available to North Dakota residents who graduate from a North Dakota high school, a qualifying high school in an adjacent state, or will complete a state-approved program of home education and meet the academic or CTE scholarships requirements.

Schools Honored for 100 years of Accreditation
A long and distinguished accreditation history is alive and well within our North Dakota schools. Did you know the first North Dakota schools, Central High School in Grand forks and South High School in Fargo, were first accredited in 1907? Many of our schools have followed the path of accreditation and as of April 2016 fourteen schools have been awarded 100 years of continuous accreditation through North Central Accreditation or what is now known as AdvancED.

Congratulations to the following schools for your dedication in providing continuous school improvement leading to AdvancED accreditation.

School                                     Accreditation Since

Central High School – Grand Forks ----- April 1907

South High School - Fargo ------------------ April 1907

Devils Lake High School --------------------- April 1908

Jamestown High School --------------------- April 1908

Central Elementary-Wahpeton ------------- April 1910

Wahpeton Middle School -------------------- April 1910

Wahpeton High School ----------------------- April 1910

Mandan High School -------------------------- April 1910

Valley City Jr-Sr High --------------------------- April 1910

Bismarck High School ------------------------- April 1912

Larimore High School -------------------------- April 1912

Lisbon High School ----------------------------- April 1912

Williston High School --------------------------- April 1912

Rugby High School ------------------------------ April 1915

Oaks Public School ------------------------------ April 1916

We would also like to note the following information for continuous number of years of accreditation in North Dakota Schools:
  • Eight schools have accomplished 95 years of continuous AdvancED accreditation
  • Eight schools have 75 years of continuous AdvancED accreditation
  • Four have 50 years of continuous AdvancED accreditation  
  • Forty-seven schools have 25 years of continuous accreditation with AdvancED.
The NDDPI recognizes and extends appreciation to all our North Dakota schools for their hard work dedication to continuous school improvement.