Title I Credentials

Facebook Twitter YouTube Print
A Title I reading and math teacher, who works directly or indirectly with students who have failed to benefit from regular classroom instruction in reading or math in an elementary, middle or high school setting must hold a Title I credential.

Available Title I Credentials

Reading Credentials

  • RE06 – Reading Credential Elementary (Grades K-6)
  • RE08 – Reading Credential Middle School/Junior High (Grades 5-8)

Reading Initial Credentials

  • REI6 – Elementary (Grades K-6)
  • REI8 – Middle School/Junior High (Grades 5-8)

Math Credentials

  • MA06 – Math Credential Elementary (Grades K-6)
  • MA08 – Math Credential Middle School/Junior High (Grades 5-8)
  • MA12 – Math Credential Secondary (Grades 7-12)

Math Initial Credentials

  • MAI6 – Elementary (Grades K-6)
  • MAI8 – Middle School/Junior High (Grades 5-8)
  • MAI9 – Secondary (Grades 7-12)

Secondary Credentials

  • SG02 – Secondary Generalist Credential (Grades 7-12)
  • SGCI – Secondary Generalist Credential Initial (Grades 7-12)

Available Title I Coordinator Credentials

  • TIC-1 – Coordinator Credential 1 (Large district personnel)
  • TIC-2 – Coordinator Credential 2 (Lead school personnel)
  • TIC-3 – Coordinator Credential 3 (Schoolwide personnel)

Application & Renewal Process 
Title I Credential Renewal Information
Title I Coordinator Renewal Information

Credential & Coordinator Requirements
Initial Credential Requirements
Reading Credential Requirements
Math Credential Requirements
Secondary Credential Requirements
Title I Coordinator Credential Requirements

Other Credential Resources
MIS03 Coding for Title I Credentials
Graduate Courses that are Acceptable for Renewal of your Reading or Math Credential
Approved Scientifically Based Research (SBRR) Courses

Administrative Rules
Reading and Mathematics Credentials
Title I Coordinator Credentials