nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
NDDHS logo
 arrow iconDHS Home arrow iconContact DHS arrow iconSkip Navigation Space

Regional Human Service Centers

The North Dakota Department of Human Services operates eight regional human service centers. Each serves a designated multi-county area, providing counseling and mental health services, substance abuse treatment, disability services and other human services.

All eight human service centers received a four-year national accreditation from the Council on Accreditation for outpatient behavioral health services that focus on helping people in recovery reach their full potential. See press release.

Click on the map below to find the center that serves your area.

Map of North Dakota outlining each Region in North Dakota

arrowWilliston arrowMinot arrowDevils Lake arrowGrand Forks
arrowDickinson arrowBismarck arrowJamestown arrowFargo


Return to the top of the page Top of page   Go back to the previous page Back to previous page


 Get Adobe Acrobat Reader Tested for W3C WAI AA Accessibility Tested for W3C Well-Formed XHTML Code Tested for W3C Well Formed Cascading Style Sheet Code 

Region I: Northwest: Williston Region II: North Central: Minot Region VIII: Badlands: Dickinson Region III: Lake Region: Devils Lake Region VII: West Central: Bismarck Region VI: South Central: Jamestown Region IV: Northeast: Grand Forks Region V: Southeast: Fargo