

REGULAR STATE CREDIT UNION BOARD MEETING OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 1200 MEMORIAL HIGHWAY BISMARCK, NORTH DAKOTA

September 6, 2024

PUBLIC SESSION

The regular meeting of the State Credit Union Board was held in the Office of the Commissioner, Department of Financial Institutions, 1200 Memorial Highway, Bismarck, North Dakota. Chair Kruse called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m., Friday, September 6, 2024.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Lise Kruse, Chair

Melanie Stillwell, Member Stephen Schmitz, Member George Economon, Member

Paul Brucker, Member

ALSO PRESENT: Corey Krebs, Secretary

Ryan Spah, Chief Examiner

Angie Mills Fischer, Review Examiner Dave Hatton, Supervising Examiner Katie Richard, Administrative Assistant

Dean DePountis, Assistant Attorney General

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Chair Kruse indicated the Board received copies of the minutes of the regular meeting held on June 7, 2024.

It was moved by Member Brucker, seconded by Member Stillwell, and carried by a vote of 5 to 0 to approve the minutes of the regular meeting held on June 7, 2024.

ITEMS TO BE NOTED

Chair Kruse gave an overview of approvals that were done by the Commissioner since the last State Credit Union Board meeting:

First Community Credit Union, Jamestown, ND – Amended interstate branch application to update the address from 2500 34th St S, Moorhead, MN to 2602 34th St S, Moorhead, MN. Original application approved by the Commissioner October 3, 2022. Approved by the Commissioner.

CREDIT UNION BUDGET UPDATE

Assistant Commissioner Krebs gave an overview of the Department's budget. He stated the Department expenditures, and what is remaining for the biennium are tracking within budget.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

It was moved by Member Economon, seconded by Member Schmitz and carried by a vote of 5 to 0 to adjourn to executive session.

The Board went into closed session at 9:34 a.m. to review the Supervisory Reports of Examination pursuant to North Dakota Century Code 6-01-07.1, and to discuss any confidential records pursuant to North Dakota Century Code 44-04-19.2. Those that were present during the executive session were Chair Kruse, Member Stillwell, Member Schmitz, Member Economon, Member Brucker, Corey Krebs, Ryan Spah, Angie Mills Fischer, Dave Hatton, Katie Richard, and Dean DePountis,

PUBLIC SESSION

The Board returned to public session at 10:16 a.m.

The meeting adjourned at 10:16 a.m.

Lise Kruse, Chair

Lise Kruse

Corey Krebs, Secretary