nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends


DVA Committee Chairman: Richard Belling

The chairman and secretary of the committee jointly shall appoint a subcommittee to be responsible for supervision and government of the department of veterans' affairs. Once appointed, a subcommittee member may continue to serve as long as the member remains a voting member of the committee, unless removed from the subcommittee by joint action of the committee chairman and secretary. A member of the subcommittee may not serve on the governing board of the veterans' home. Each nominating organization listed in section 37-18.1-01 must have at least one voting member nominated by the organization serving on the subcommittee. The subcommittee shall select by majority vote of the members a chairman to preside for the term of one year. NDCC 37-18.1-03(2)

Richard Belling
VFW 2020-2023
1688 6th Street West
West Fargo, ND 58078
Cell Phone: (701) 541-7222
Roy Fillion
DAV 2018-2021
419 N 7th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
Home Phone: (218) 230-3106
Cell Phone: (218) 230-3106
Marlin Schneider
American Legion 2018-2021
607 N 24th Street
Bismarck, ND 58501
Home Phone: (701) 221-9501
Cell Phone: (701) 391-2693
AMVETS 2017-2020
P.O. Box 53 600 McKenzie Ave W
Steele, ND 58482
Work Phone: (701) 475-2519
Cell Phone: (701) 220-1408
Lonnie Wangen
4201 38th Street SW
Suite 104
Fargo, ND 58104-7535
Work Phone: (701) 239-7165
Fax: (701) 239-7166
Hal Weninger
VVA 2018-2021
PO Box 130
New Town, ND 58763
Home Phone: (701) 627-4699
Cell Phone: (701) 770-0594