nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
 

Phone Directory

Department Email Phone

Refund Status and Questions

Individual Income Tax Refund

Visit the Where's My Refund? page.

Renter's Refund701.328.3127
Canadian Refund of Sales Taxtaxregistration@nd.gov701.328.1241
Local Option Sales & Use Tax Cap Refundsalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Motor Fuels Refundfueltax@nd.gov701.328.3126

Taxpayer Access Point (TAP)

For questions regarding electronic filing of sales and use, income withholding, city lodging and restaurant and lodging taxes.TAPHelp@nd.gov

Visit the TAP Contact Information Page.

Business Registration

To register a business for sales and use tax, income tax withholding, motor fuels tax or oil and gas severance tax.taxregistration@nd.gov701.328.1241

Collections/Accounts Receivable

For questions on a statement of tax due, notice of lien or to establish a payment plan.701.328.1244

Contact Information by Tax Type

Alcohol Taxalcoholtax@nd.gov701.328.3158
Cigarette & Tobacco Taxcig-tobaccotax@nd.gov701.328.3343
Coal Conversion & Coal Severance Tax701.328.3141
Corporate Income Taxcorptax@nd.gov701.328.1249
Estate Tax701.328.3158
Fiduciary for an Estate or Trustindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1258
Individual Income Taxindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1247
Motor Fuels Taxfueltax@nd.gov701.328.3126
Oil & Gas Severance Taxoiltax@nd.gov701.328.2705
Prepaid Wireless 911 Feesalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Property Tax701.328.3127
S Corporation & Partnershipindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1258
Sales & Use Taxsalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Telecommunications Gross Receipts Taxsalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Withholding from Employee Wageswithhold@nd.gov701.328.1248
Withholding from Royalty Incomeindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1247

Forms Request

To obtain a blank form to file a return (original or amended) or a copy of a previously filed return.701.328.1243

Correction Notice/Calculation Worksheet

For questions on a correction notice or calculation worksheet.701.328.1242

Research & Communications

Research & Communications701.328.3402
Media Contact701.328.3039

Human Resources

Human Resourcesshaugen-hoffart@nd.gov701.328.3463

Legal Division

Legal Division701.328.2775

General Information

General Informationtaxinfo@nd.gov701.328.7088
Toll Free877.328.7088
TTD (ask for 701.328.7088)800.366.6888
Fax701.328.3700

nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Ryan Rauschenberger
Tax Commissioner
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon You Tube Icon Linked In Icon

Phone Directory

Department Email Phone

Refund Status and Questions

Individual Income Tax Refund

Visit the Where's My Refund? page.

Renter's Refund701.328.3127
Canadian Refund of Sales Taxtaxregistration@nd.gov701.328.1241
Local Option Sales & Use Tax Cap Refundsalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Motor Fuels Refundfueltax@nd.gov701.328.3126

Taxpayer Access Point (TAP)

For questions regarding electronic filing of sales and use, income withholding, city lodging and restaurant and lodging taxes.TAPHelp@nd.gov

Visit the TAP Contact Information Page.

Business Registration

To register a business for sales and use tax, income tax withholding, motor fuels tax or oil and gas severance tax.taxregistration@nd.gov701.328.1241

Collections/Accounts Receivable

For questions on a statement of tax due, notice of lien or to establish a payment plan.701.328.1244

Contact Information by Tax Type

Alcohol Taxalcoholtax@nd.gov701.328.3158
Cigarette & Tobacco Taxcig-tobaccotax@nd.gov701.328.3343
Coal Conversion & Coal Severance Tax701.328.3141
Corporate Income Taxcorptax@nd.gov701.328.1249
Estate Tax701.328.3158
Fiduciary for an Estate or Trustindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1258
Individual Income Taxindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1247
Motor Fuels Taxfueltax@nd.gov701.328.3126
Oil & Gas Severance Taxoiltax@nd.gov701.328.2705
Prepaid Wireless 911 Feesalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Property Tax701.328.3127
S Corporation & Partnershipindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1258
Sales & Use Taxsalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Telecommunications Gross Receipts Taxsalestax@nd.gov701.328.1246
Withholding from Employee Wageswithhold@nd.gov701.328.1248
Withholding from Royalty Incomeindividualtax@nd.gov701.328.1247

Forms Request

To obtain a blank form to file a return (original or amended) or a copy of a previously filed return.701.328.1243

Correction Notice/Calculation Worksheet

For questions on a correction notice or calculation worksheet.701.328.1242

Research & Communications

Research & Communications701.328.3402
Media Contact701.328.3039

Human Resources

Human Resourcesshaugen-hoffart@nd.gov701.328.3463

Legal Division

Legal Division701.328.2775

General Information

General Informationtaxinfo@nd.gov701.328.7088
Toll Free877.328.7088
TTD (ask for 701.328.7088)800.366.6888
Fax701.328.3700

OK   Cancel