nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
 

FAQ Articles

How are motor fuel dealer licenses obtained?

Go to the Tax Commissioner’s website to find the appropriate forms and instructions or contact the Registration Section at 701.328.3476 to request forms.  A General Information form plus separate license applications are required for motor vehicle fuel (gasoline and gasohol), special fuel (diesel fuels, heating fuels, CNG, LNG, kerosene), liquefied petroleum (propane), and aviation fuel (aviation gas and jet fuel).  License fees are $20.00 per license application. The Tax Commissioner will determine the amount of bond or other security required to obtain licenses.

North Dakota law requires that all corporations, limited partnerships, limited liability companies and limited liability partnerships first obtain a Certificate of Authority from the North Dakota Secretary of State.  Inquiries regarding the Certificate of Authority should be directed to the North Dakota Secretary of State at 701.328.4284. Additional information is available on the North Dakota Secretary of State's website.

nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Ryan Rauschenberger
Tax Commissioner
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon You Tube Icon Linked In Icon

FAQ Articles

How are motor fuel dealer licenses obtained?

Go to the Tax Commissioner’s website to find the appropriate forms and instructions or contact the Registration Section at 701.328.3476 to request forms.  A General Information form plus separate license applications are required for motor vehicle fuel (gasoline and gasohol), special fuel (diesel fuels, heating fuels, CNG, LNG, kerosene), liquefied petroleum (propane), and aviation fuel (aviation gas and jet fuel).  License fees are $20.00 per license application. The Tax Commissioner will determine the amount of bond or other security required to obtain licenses.

North Dakota law requires that all corporations, limited partnerships, limited liability companies and limited liability partnerships first obtain a Certificate of Authority from the North Dakota Secretary of State.  Inquiries regarding the Certificate of Authority should be directed to the North Dakota Secretary of State at 701.328.4284. Additional information is available on the North Dakota Secretary of State's website.

OK   Cancel