APPLICATION FOR LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS TAX LICENSE
NORTH DAKOTA OFFICE OF STATE TAX COMMISSIONER
SFN 22919 (5-2013)

Tax Type 56
All information must be complete and accurate

Section 1: License fees

Submit a license fee of $20.00 payable to the State Tax Commissioner.

Section 2: Information about your business

Name (business, corporate, or legal) as it should appear on your license

Check every category below which applies to your business (review the definitions)

O Terminal Operator O Supplier O Importer O Retailer
O Refiner O Distributor O Exporter

If you are an importer, list the states and provinces from which you plan to import fuel

If you are an exporter, list the states and provinces to which you plan to export fuel

Check the type of liquefied petroleum gas your North Dakota activities will include:
O Propane O Other -Specify
On what date should your license become effective?

How many business sites in North Dakota do you intend to operate under this license?

Estimate the number of gallons of liquefied petroleum gas you intend to sell in North Dakota on a monthly basis.

List your anticipated liquefied petroleum gas suppliers or distributors.

Name of supplier/Zdistributor Address (or location where fuel will come from)

How do you plan to transport the liquefied petroleum gas to your place of business or to your North Dakota
customer?

O Railroad Tank Car O Truck O Pipeline O Other -Specify

If by truck, do you own your own trucks? O Yes O No

If no, list the names of the carriers who will do the hauling for you.

Please Do Not Write In This Space
Approved by Date

Approved by Date

License Number Date Issued Date Cancelled
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List all liquefied petroleum gas storage sites in North Dakota. List each storage tank separately.
(Attach addendum if necessary.)

Product Number of Number of Total Tank
Type City County Bulk Tanks | Retail Tanks Capacity
*Product Types: PRO-Propane; Other-Please specify

List all other liquefied petroleum gas tax licenses held by your company (Attach addendum if necessary):

State/Province License Number State/Province License Number

List all other states and provinces in which you have liquefied petroleum gas tax licenses applications pending
at this time:

State/Province State/Province

Section 3: Mandatory Securities

A liquefied petroleum gas tax license may not be issued without the mandatory security. The security must be in
an amount to cover an estimated three months' tax liability but not less than $500.

Enter the security amount: $

Check the applicable box below, and submit the security.
O Surety Bond O Cash Bond O Letter of Credit

Option for corporation or limited liability company: If you are a corporation or a limited liability company,
you may elect to provide a special security, in lieu of the above, in the form of a surety bond or a cash bond in an
amount equal to your estimated annual tax liability. This option would relieve corporate officers of a corporation or
governors or managers of a limited liability company from personal liability for failure to pay the tax due.

If your corporation or limited liability company wishes to exercise this option, contact the Motor Fuel Tax Section
of the Office of State Tax Commissioner for forms and instructions.

Section 4: Authorized Signature

I declare under the penalties of North Dakota Century Code 8 12.1-11-02, which provides for a Class A
misdemeanor for making a false statement in a governmental matter, that this application has been examined
by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is complete, correct, and true.

Name of Owner or Authorized Officer (print or type) Title

Signature of Owner or Authorized Officer Date

Mail application, license fee, and security to:

Motor Fuel Tax Section

Office of State Tax Commissioner
600 E. Boulevard Ave., Dept. 127
Bismarck, ND 58505-0599

Phone 701.328.3476
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