nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends



graphical spacer

Navigation BulletAbout the Department
Navigation Spacer- Mission & Vision
Navigation Spacer- Staff
Navigation Spacer- Seed Commission
Navigation Spacer- Long Range Plan
Navigation Spacer- Rules
Navigation BulletField Seed Program
Navigation BulletPotato Program
Navigation BulletRegulatory Program
Navigation BulletDiagnostic Lab
Navigation BulletSeed Lab
Navigation BulletFees
Navigation BulletDeadlines
Navigation BulletNews
Navigation BulletContacts

Bottom Navigation Curve

ND State Seed Department Contacts

18th Street North
PO Box 5257    Fargo ND 58105
Phone:  (701) 231-5400     
Fax:  (701) 231-5401
 
North Dakota State Seed Department staff members, phone numbers, and email addresses:
Name Phone Email
Ken Bertsch
Seed Commissioner
701-231-5415 kbertsch@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Steve Sebesta
Deputy Seed Commissioner
701-231-5450 ssebesta@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Willem Schrage
Director, Potato Programs
701-231-5435 wschrage@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Joe Magnusson
Manager, Field Seed Program
701-231-5405 jmagnusson@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Jeff Prischmann
Manager, Diagnostic Laboratory
701-231-5445 jprischmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Jeanna Mueller
Manager, Seed Laboratory
701-231-5420 jmueller@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Mike Oosterwijk
Supervisor, Potato Program
701-352-4460 moosterwijk@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Galen Briese
Field Seed Specialist
701-231-5440 gbriese@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Kris Steussy
Administrative Officer
701-231-5410 ksteussy@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Mary Jane Volk
Administrative Support
701-231-5403 mvolk@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Deb Schmidt
Administrative Support
701-231-5416 dschmidt@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Karen Ust-Grothmann
Administrative Support
701-231-5404 kustgrothmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Danillo Martinez-Rivera
Seed Analyst
701-231-5422 dmartinez-rivera@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Ciara Clark
Seed Analyst
701-231-5421 cclark@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Sue Merkens
Tissue Culture and Diagnostic Lab Specialist
701-231-5430 smerkens@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Dylan Seaver
Lab Technician
701-231-5400 dseaver@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Brianna Tufte
Lab Technician
701-231-5400 btufte@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Laurie Allmaras
Support Staff - Grafton
701-352-4460 lallmaras@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Francis Longtine
Potato Inspector
701-352-4460 flongtine@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Graham Smith
Potato Inspector
701-352-4460 gsmith@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Rudy Sass
Potato Inspector
701-352-4460 rsass@ndseed.ndsu.edu
Robert Sauter
Potato Inspector
701-352-4460 rsauter@ndseed.ndsu.edu  
Kyle Bednar
Field Inspector
701-231-5418 kbednar@ndseed.ndsu.edu  

 
Privacy Policy | Security Policy