NDPERS Board of Trustees

The NDPERS Board consists of nine members. One member, the Chairman, is appointed by the Governor; one member is appointed by the Attorney General's staff; one member is the ND State Health Officer's appointee; three members are elected by the active membership of the NDPERS system; one member is elected by the retired public employees; and two members are appointed by legislative management.

Jon Strinden - Chairman Jon Strinden, Chairman
Executive Vice-President and General Counsel
Edgewood Group LLC
51 North Broadway, Suite 502
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone:  701-757-5470

Appointee - Term Expires 06/30/2020
  Casey Goodhouse - Member Elected Casey Goodhouse
ND Department of Human Services
Human Resource Division
600 E Boulevard Ave, Dept 325
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone:  701-328-4042

Member Elected - Term Expires 06/30/2019
Yvonne Smith - Retiree Elected Yvonne Smith
1013 Highland Place
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone:  701-223-8091

Retiree Elected - Term Expires 06/30/2019
  Mike Sandal Mike Sandal
ND Department of Transportation
Human Resources
608 E. Blvd. Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505-0700
Phone:  701-328-4365

Member Elected - Term Expires 06/30/2017
Arvy Smith - Health Department Appointee Arvy Smith
ND Department of Health
600 E. Boulevard Ave. Dept 301
Bismarck, ND 58505-0530
Phone:  701-328-2372

Health Department Appointee
  Troy T. Seibel - Attorney General Appointee Troy T. Seibel
Office of the Attorney General
608 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505-0530
Phone:  701-328-2210

Office of the Attorney General Appointee - Term Expires 06/30/2021
Kim Wassim - Member Elected Kim Wassim
Office of Management & Budget
Human Resource Management Services
600 E. Boulevard Ave. Dept 110
Bismarck, ND 58505-0120
Phone:  701-328-3293

Member Elected - Term Expires 06/30/2018
  Senator Dick Dever Senator Dick Dever
1416 Eastwood Street
Bismarck, ND 58504-6226
Representative Pamela Anderson Representative Pamela Anderson
3001 40th Avenue South Unit H
Fargo, ND 58104-4406