nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
North Dakota Insurance Department
Adam Hamm, Commissioner
communications prescription shic healthcare enforcement compliance forms special
consumers producers companies
Below you will find a listing of state-specific forms that apply to Property and Casualty Insurance Companies under the Company Filing Requirements and Premium Tax Filing Requirements sections of the ND Insurance Department website.

Please refer to the general information under the filing requirements for licensed companies section.

The Department will also mail the amended pages for the Fire District Reporting Map to any foreign property and casualty insurer that does not have the ability to download the map from this website.

Renewal Statement For Admitted Companies

The Renewal Statement For Admitted Companies must be submitted using the North Dakota Insurance Department's enhanced Online Renewal System.

The Online Renewal System requires payment of the company's renewal fees by one of the following options:
  • ACH credit - your financial institution or accounting department must originate payment; see the Online Renewal System for further instructions.
  • Wire transfer - see the Online Renewal System for further instructions.
  • Payment by check - a completed copy of the renewal statement must be included along with the company's check and postmarked by March 1 to avoid penalties.
If you have questions regarding the ACH credit or wire transfer processes, please contact Laurie Scully at 701-328-2503 or lscully@nd.gov.

Amendments - Please note that the Online Renewal System is designed to accept only originally filed renewal statements. Amended renewal forms cannot be submitted electronically. They must be mailed to the Department. Contact the Department at 701-328-3328 or insurance@nd.gov if in need of an amended renewal form.

Abstract form:
  • Electronic filing of the company's abstract form is required. Please click on Property and Casualty Company Abstract of Statement SFN 4802. Microsoft Internet Explorer version 6.0 or greater is required.
  • March 1 is the deadline for submitting the electronic abstract form.
  • A filing fee of $30 is imposed by N.D.C.C. Section 26.1-01-07 and is included on the Renewal Statement SFN 16354 form.
  • Publication fees are imposed under N.D.C.C. Section 26.1-03-10 and N.D.C.C. Section 46-05-03 and are billed directly to the insurance company by the North Dakota Newspaper Association.
  • If amended abstract forms are filed after the March 1 deadline, an additional $30 filing fee and any applicable re-publication fees will be payable.

Please contact the Department if you have difficulty finding a form that you need.

Yvonne Keniston
North Dakota Insurance Department
600 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505-0320
701.328.4880 fax

Certification As An Insurer Of Automobile Warranty Contracts SFN 54357

Declaration of Compliance with the Auto Accident Reparations Act SFN 51663

Fire District Reporting Form SFN 52764

Fire Insurance Premiums & Losses SFN 7832

Medical Malpractice Claim Report SFN 17118

Online Renewal System

Premium Tax - Estimated Tax Form SFN 11051

Premium Tax - Reconciled Tax Form SFN 11050

Property and Casualty Company Abstract of Statement SFN 4802

North Dakota Insurance Department
600 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505-0320
Phone 701.328.2440
Toll free 800.247.0560
Fax 701.328.4880

Copyright © 2015 North Dakota Insurance Department
Contact us
About us
RSS feeds
Site map
Privacy policy
Security policy