nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Top Navigation - Left

Can an intrastate driver use two split sleeper berth periods of 4 hours each to get his/her required 8 hours of rest?

No, state law does not provide for a split sleeper berth option other than the federally adopted 10 hour split sleeper berth option.