nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
North Dakota Aeronautics Commission Wright Brothers montage North Dakota Aeronautics Commission title
Home : FAQ : Contact Us : Facebook "A Statewide Voice for Aviation"
North Dakota Aeronautics Commission Logo

Airports in North Dakota

Airport Database · Airport Grant Funding · Airport Directory Photos · Airport Pavement History Update · Airport Video Clips · Windsock Grant Program · Airport of the Year

Airport of the Year Announced

The North Dakota Commercial and General Airports of 2013 were awarded to Grand Forks and Gwinner at the Upper Midwest Aviation Symposium awards banquet on March 3rd, 2014.

Criteria for selection included:

  1. Aviation Advocacy and Community Outreach
  2. Airport Management and Commitment to Aviation Advancement
  3. Special Events and Recognition
  4. Airport Construction and Beautification Projects

ND General Aviation Airport of the Year Nomination Form (58kb rtf)

ND Commercial Aviation Airport of the Year Nomination Form (58kb rtf)

Previously recognized airports are:

Year Commercial Service Airport General Aviation Airport
1989 Minot Hettinger/Turtle Lake
1990 Bismarck Casselton/Washburn
1991 Jamestown Wahpeton
1992 Grand Forks Langdon
1993 Fargo Hazen
1994 Dickinson Mandan
1995 Williston Stanley
1996 Minot Grafton
1997 Bismarck Wishek
1998 Devils Lake Hillsboro
1999 Fargo West Fargo
2000 Dickinson Edgeley
2001 Bismarck Kindred
2002 Minot Washburn
2003 Jamestown Lisbon
2004 Fargo Hillsboro
2005 Bismarck New Rockford
2006 Jamestown Lisbon
2007 Grand Forks Mayville
2008 Bismarck Beulah
2009 Grand Forks Hillsboro
2010 Minot Kulm
2011 Dickinson Valley City
2012 Minot Mohall
2013 Grand Forks Gwinner
2014 Fargo Mandan
Bismarck Devils Lake Dickinson Fargo Grand Forks Jamestown Minot Williston Arthur Ashley Beach Beulah Bottineau Bowbells Bowman Cando Carrington Casselton Cavalier Columbus Cooperstown Crosby Drayton Edgeley Elgin Ellendale Enderlin Fessenden Fort Yates Gackle Garrison Riverdale/Garrison Dam Glen Ullin Grafton Grenora Gwinner Harvey Hazelton Hazen Hettinger Hillsboro Dunseith/IPG Kenmare Killdeer Kindred Kulm Lakota La Moure Langdon Larimore Leeds Lidgerwood Linton Lisbon Maddock Mandan Mayville McClusky McVille Milnor Minto Mohall Mott Napoleon Newr Rockford New Town Northwood Oakes Page Park River Parshall Pembina Plaza Richardton Rolette Rolla Rugby St Thomas Stanley Tioga Towner Turtle Lake Valley City Wahpeton Walhalla Washburn Watford City West Fargo Westhope Wishek

ND Airport Database map


Return to the previous page Back to the top of the page

Disclaimer · Privacy Policy XHTML Validation Link CSS Validation Link Priority 2 Accessibility Link