nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
North Dakota Aeronautics Commission Wright Brothers montage North Dakota Aeronautics Commission title
Home : FAQ : Contact Us : Facebook "A Statewide Voice for Aviation"
North Dakota Aeronautics Commission Logo

About the Commission

History and Mission · Commissioners · Commission Staff


»Jay B. Lindquist : Chairman : Hettinger
Jay is president of Air Dakota Flite, a full service, fixed base operator (FBO). J.B. has a strong aerial applicator background and has been crop spraying for 50 years. He has been a Certified Flight Instructor and has served as the Manager of the Adams County Municipal Airport, Hettinger, ND for 40 years. His other interests are in retail and farming. J.B. was inducted into the North Dakota Aviation Hall of Fame in 2012. He has been a member of the Commission since 1993.
»Cindy Schreiber-Beck : Secretary : Wahpeton
Currently Cindy serves as the Executive Director of the North Dakota Agricultural Aviation Association (NDAAA), is the owner of Tri-State Aviation, an FBO with a concentration on WWII aircraft restoration, and manages the Wahpeton Harry Stern Airport. She is active in the local business community and has served on the Commission since 1997.
»Maurice E. Cook : Member : Bismarck
A practicing lawyer, who limits his practice to serving as bond counsel to the state and political subdivisions. He is a multi-engine instrument rated pilot. He served four years as Commander of the North Dakota Wing of the Civil Air Patrol and ten years as Civil Air Patrol's National Legal Officer. Maurice began flying in Hettinger in 1952. He has served on the Commission since 1999.
»Dr. Kim Kenville : Member : Grand Forks
Kim began teaching for the University of North Dakotaís John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences in the fall of 1999 where she currently teaches airport management. Since 2008, Kim has been the director of the graduate program for the Department of Aviation and holds the rank of full professor. Dr. Kenville received her Ph.D. in 2005 from Capella University in Organization and Management. Prior to returning to UND, Kim worked in airport operations for Detroit Metropolitan and Milwaukee County airports. She is a certified member (C.M.) of the American Association of Airport Executives and holds a private pilotís license. Kim was appointed to the Aeronautics Commission in September of 2011.
»Warren A. Pietsch : Member : Minot
Warren is president of Pietsch Aircraft Restoration & Repair and Minot Aero Center at the Minot International Airport. Warren soloed at the age of 16 and has continued in aviation. He began chartering for the family business, ventured into airshows in 1981, and worked for ATA Airlines 1989-2008 serving as a captain for L-1011, B-727, B-737. Warren is a current and founding board member of the Dakota Territory Air Museum and the Chief pilot for the Texas Flying Legends Museum, Houston TX. Holding a single & multi-engine ATP, SeaPlane rating, Commercial glider CFIG & CFIs and is an Aerobatic Evaluator for ICAS, Warren was appointed to the Commission in May of 2012.


Return to the previous page Back to the top of the page

Disclaimer · Privacy Policy XHTML Validation Link CSS Validation Link Priority 2 Accessibility Link