nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Education Standards and Practices Board logo and title

Education Standards and Practices Board

Assuring highly qualified professional educators for North Dakota students
skip to content
Home
·
Contact Us
·
» Print Friendly Version
About ESPB
What's New
Frequently Asked Questions
Licensure
» Licensure Application
» How do I apply?
» License Renewal
» Licensing Fees
» License Codes/K-12 Curriculum Codes
» Types of License
» Major Equivalency Requirements
» Testing Information
» Forms
Professional Practices
Program Approval
Professional Development
Teacher Support System
Links
Forms
 
2718 Gateway Avenue
Suite 303
Bismarck, ND 58503-0585
(701) 328-9641 - Phone
(701) 328-9647 - Fax
espbinfo@nd.gov

ESPB Map

ESPB square logo Licensure

Licensing Fees

The Education and Standards Practices Board does not receive any state tax dollars and carries out its mandated duties using the license fees provided by North Dakota educators. Our profession has the authority to set the rules and regulations for educators but then also has the responsibility of providing the funding.

Initial Application Fee $30
Fingerprinting $44.50
   
Interim Substitute License $40
Initial In State 2 Year License $70
2 Year Renewal License $50
Out-of-State Reciprocal License $70
5 Year License $125
30 Year Life License $125
Re-entry License $70
Alternate Access License $150
Probationary License $50
   
40 Day Provisional License $25
Transcript Review (only applies to individuals who graduated from institutions outside of ND and do not hold a valid teaching license in another state.) $175
   
Endorsements $75
Duplicate License Request $20
   
OSEL FEES – only applies to those with an OSEL license (Other State Educator License)  
Initial 2 year OSEL $70
2 Year OSEL $70
5 Year OSEL $175
OSEL Endorsements $75
   
   
Late Fee Fine for Lapsed License $100

 

 

W3C AA
·
W3C CSS
·
W3C XHTML
Disclaimer
·
Privacy Policy
·
Security Policy